56 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm blessed to look and feel younger than my years. Living an active and healthy lifestyle in Mission Beach (where I've owned my Townhouse for 20 years), I've enjoyed all that the beach life has to offer. Being self-employed, I can fit my schedule to allow whatever fun activities I'm in the mood for.

A typical day starts with a nice long walk around the bay with my dog. Maybe a customer or two will drop by, or a friend who book from the library. I always make time to walk across the street to the gym and swim daily. On clear days, I walk to the ocean side with my cup of wine to watch the sunset and maybe strike up a conversation with the others gathered to enjoy the view. Interspersed in the day, I'll work on one of my paintings (I have a picture on here of one of my oceanscapes), re-design some new outfit I bought at the thrift store, play tennis, or play with my dog.

Then there's the other side of my personality that thrives on music, where I walk down to the local pub on Sundays and dance to the live band until I'm so hot I have to run outside and cool down. . . or find a great new karaoke bar and sing my heart out (I sang in a band many years ago).

I'm a pretty good cook and like to experiment with spices and sauces to make healthy food both tasty and colorful. Every Sunday I make a huge pot of soup which I eat during the week. But I also splurge at least weekly on the great "street" tacos down the block, or a $1 shrimp taco on taco Tuesday.

I have a grown daughter and two beautiful grandkids that live in La Mesa. I get to see them at least once a month - which never seems enough. I was practically raised by my 3 older brothers (who also live in East County) - so I relate to and understand men almost better than women.

I've travelled a lot in earlier years and still love discovering new places. I'm very logical, and enjoy analyzing and understanding origins and causes of people, places and things.

No wonder I feel young and happy , what with the stress-free and fun things I get to do EVERY day. The only thing missing is YOU! I'm looking for that special man that I can't keep my hands off of to share my happiness with. The only way I'll find you is if you contact me and we meet. I'm not into endless e-mails. Time is precious, and I can't wait to meet you.

Thanks for reading about me. I'm pretty much an open book. If you need to know more, contact me. Good luck to all of us in our search for finding a companion.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a wonderful daughter and 2 sweet grandkids that live in La Mesa. I'm active at the gym, the pool and the tennis courts. I live in Mission Beach, so I also ride my bike on the boardwalk. I'm making a few extra bucks during the DEPRESSION designing websites, processing settlement divorces and grooming dogs out of my townhouse, which I've owned over 15 years. I'm a native San Diegan, so I get to see my family (three older brothers and their families) on all holidays and family parties. I make my own hours, and therefore spend a lot of time doing the things I love. I'm pretty happy with my life, but I do crave a man's companionship.
I’m really good at
you tell me
The first things people usually notice about me
That I say hi to them - even if I don't know them. I enjoy meeting people, even though sometimes I can be shy too.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Love adventure-type everything - love fish that doesn't taste like fish. Mexican is probably my favorite.
The six things I could never do without
My family
My friends
Enjoying the outdoors.
Actually, I'm pretty flexible. I could do without most anything if it was absolutely necessary, except of course:
food, and
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I normally don't over-think things . . . I act on them usually. Although I do enjoy snuggling in on a rainy day with my cinnamon-apple tea and looking at old photos and planning my next adventure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Since I make my own hours, Friday isn't much different to me than Thursday. I guess I don't have a typical Friday night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Better saved for after we have our moment together.
You should message me if
You are sincere about meeting a woman to spend some of the future with.