28 Conshohocken, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a quirky, sarcastic guy who's looking for one beautiful, intelligent, and ambitious gal to complete me. Though I'm sort of new to the Philly area, I'm still curious to meet new to people in or outside the city (originally from Allentown, PA). I'm a pretty family-oriented person, so my future partner should probably be as well. When I have downtime, I like to read, write, cook, play various games (video, board, trivia), make music, and poke people's brains about life.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently, I have a job in the great city of Philadelphia doing publishing work for a worldwide orthopedic journal. I hope to use it for getting good experience in the field and continually advance my career in professional editing/writing. One day, I hope to be a senior editor for a fantastic journal or publication! On the side, I do freelance news writing for a gaming website, primarily to practice creative/news writing and learn about the industry itself. Whatever free time I have left, I like to visit my family, hang out with friends, go out to local restaurants for dinner, watch movies, and surf the web.
I’m really good at
Listening, looking at things objectively, working with kids, picking up on strategies, teamwork
The first things people usually notice about me
My sarcasm, smile, playful nature, and down-to-earth personality.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: After getting a Kindle last year, I've started reading a bunch of different things, such as Russian novels. I also like to read the Metro newspaper every morning and look things up on Wikipedia all the time.

Music: Daft Punk, Skrillex, Sum 41, The Glitch Mob, Dubmood, jazz, acapella, movie soundtracks, symphonies, anything with a cool bass line.

Movies: Dodgeball, Happy Gilmore, Office Space, The Hobbit, any superhero movie, Hitch, Toy Story, Scott Pilgrim vs. The World, anything Bruce Lee or of the fighting genre.

Shows: The Walking Dead, Man vs Food, Pawn Stars, The Office, The IT Crowd, Burn Notice, stuff on Spike or USA.

Food: Hoagies, potatoes, chicken salads, anything seafood, beef stew, and (most importantly) bacon. I'm no vegetarian.
The six things I could never do without
1). My family/faith/friends
2). My imagination
3). My laptop
4). A story to listen to and laugh about
5). Some good eating
6). A solid zombie apocalypse plan
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ways to better myself, my life, and my future. I'm always trying to be self reflective and learn to be the best I can be. I tend to soak things in as much as I can about life lessons, whether it's listening to someone tell a story, or taking a walk and viewing my surroundings/people, or just trying to understand the world we live in a different way.
On a typical Friday night I am
It really all depends. I could be with friends hanging out, watching a movie, grabbing a beer, visiting my family members, traveling, etc. Weeks can be somewhat long, so whenever I get the chance I like to relax and take it easy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'll be like everyone else and tell you one-on-one.
You should message me if
- Anything about me resonated with you.
- Your faith is important to you.
- You ever played a Super Mario Bros game in your life.

I don't bite, I promise! Hit me up about anything at all.