Dee_91
25 Pleasanton, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Dee_91
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am a writer who works retail by day and am a drag performer by night. I'm throwing that out there now so that there are no surprises later. lol

I enjoy being out in nature, hiking and seeing all the beauty life has to offer.

I'll leave it at that for now. If you want to know more, feel free to ask.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a degree in English Literature. I currently work retail but writing is my passion. I mainly write fiction and poetry but I play around with other forms of writing and I have a short story and poem published in two separate anthologies. I also perform in drag in a few shows in Oakland and SF. If you're not familiar with drag, go see a show, it's a lot of fun. ;)
I’m really good at
Talking! I can be very quiet and reserved for the most part and my communication skills via internet message are crap, but get me going in person and you might have to muzzle me.

Random stuff... I'm a great swimmer, and am pretty good with a bow and arrow. I'm also really good at baking - cookie, cakes, muffins, etc.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: East of Eden, Frankenstein, Brave New World, When You Don't See Me, Offspring, etc.

Movies: The Fifth Element, Long Kiss Goodnight, Silence of the Lambs, Practical Magic, Big Trouble in Little China, Labyrinth, a bunch of others.

TV Shows: Buffy, Criminal Minds, So You Think You Can Dance, Supernatural, Game of Thrones, The Walking Dead, It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia and quite a few others.

Music: I have very eclectic tastes in music and listen to just about anything that catches my attention.

Food: Pizza and Tacos are my weaknesses.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either out with friends, performing, or relaxing at home.
More