35Watertown, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just moved back to the area after a few years away for grad school at Carnegie Mellon in PGH (arts and nonprofit mgmt, and public policy). It always strikes me how much people move around; I've mostly stuck to MA and love it here. Traveling is a big love of mine, too, though. Often, I've found myself traveling alone; looking for pals for fun in more of Europe and the rest of the world, too.

Fundraising for the arts and education is my profession. For the first time in my life, I'm fulfilled by the work I do everyday. I've always worked hard and enjoyed it, but now I feel good about the work, too. Some folks are fine treating their job as a job and little more; I'm one of those people who seeks something more than a way to pay the bills.

Friends and family are very important to me and it's one of the things that keeps me in this area. It's not to say I'll never move away for good reason, but I love Boston, Cambridge, Somerville... all our little neighborhoods, especially the historic little towns... just a short drive in most directions over to the ocean, out to the country, or up to the mountains.

My sense of humor is clever, if a little perverse. I am loyal and energetic, though I really dig quiet time to myself, too. I'm not a girly-girl; I've always wanted to be an Indiana Jones-like archeologist. I do love getting fancy for a night out and my feminine side is showing most of the time. I've got style and like to surround myself with beautiful things... furnishing my apartment has been fun these last few months. I try to be frugal and I am not materialistic. Friends describe me as low maintenance and salt of the earth (what does that mean, anyway?).

What am I looking for in a man? An intellectual, who will share the NY Times on Sunday mornings over good coffee and a savory brunch. Someone who enjoys live classical music as much as he does some good old rock n roll; an art show as much as a football game, American or otherwise. A creative partner, a dog lover, someone who will inspire even more joy into my life. A bit of a foodie and booze snob. A little sexy, a little edgy, and a nice mix of sophistication, please.
What I’m doing with my life
hustling, every day
making it rain
fundraising for arts and education
yoga teacher training
enriching the world around you and me
I’m really good at
- learning to play piano again
- driving stick shift (zoom zoom)
- getting cars outta snow
- hosting great parties
- deep sea fishing
- playing poker
- pigeon pose
- making fires, whether on the beach, in the woods, or at home
- hopefully soon I'll be good at long distance endurance cycling; this is part of how I'm spending my most recent bonus.
The first things people usually notice about me
my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food

spotify radio

yoga sutras
ny times
the atlantic
zadie smith
salman rushdie
ernest hemingway

breaking bad
parks and recreation
the newsroom
american restoration

indie pop
top 40 trash
tom waits
the decemberists
thelonius monk
john coltrane
miles davis
mumford & sons
broken bells
alabama shakes
john mayer trio, even though he's a douche bag

I have an appetite for fresh, simple, adventurous, and savory
frozen fruit or fresh green juices (next new toy: Vitamix blender)
brussel sprouts
sweet potatoes
tazza chocolate
cookies n cream
jalapeño lime sorbet
espelon reposado
brunch n mary's
protein shakes

hot yoga
hot yoga
hot yoga
Six things I could never do without
I'd rather not do without...
yoga mat
french press coffee
reading material / info source
whole, fresh foods
dark chocolate
fresh, strong, shared opinions
mi familia
mom's soups

Things I would do without:
impatient drivers
senseless extremism
people who don't push their damn chair in
some other pet peeves will come to me...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
how to live my best life now.
On a typical Friday night I am
cooking dinner
catching up with friends and family
enjoying a movie or a book
planning an adventure
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
poorly kempt (i.e., long) nails really bother me in a man.
You should message me if
you'd like to meet in real life.
The two of us