27 Surrey, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm working at Out on Campus these days, which is SFU's LGBATQ+ centre. I'm the Volunteer Coordinator. I really love my job most of the time.

I like talking to people about a lot of things but especially social justice issues. I try to be aware of my privilege, although sometimes I miss it. If I ever do and you feel comfortable in doing so please feel free to call me out (or call me in, as I've become a fan of that particular framing).

I find I go through phases of gender. I'd call myself genderqueer, also lately I'm finding gender fluid is feeling like a good fit. I use the they/them/their set of pronouns so that's a thing you should use when addressing me.

I somewhat identify polyamorously, although not exclusively. I would say I slightly prefer poly but I can do monogamy as well.

I'm a lover of anime, though I confess I don't know that many anime's as this is a rather recently acquired love of mine. If you'd like to know anything else please ask, I'm happy to chat!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm not really sure anymore. I have a good job that I love (most of the time). I'm looking to find my own place soon (I live with 4 roommates right now) and hopefully someone or someones to share my life with.
I’m really good at
eating... I like to eat. I'm also good at essay writing apparently which is awesome because I actually kind of enjoy it. I seem to be a decent test taker as well which is also awesome. And I'm good at listening I've been told?
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm not really sure, you would be better at telling than I would.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Some of my favourite movies are Star Wars, Lord of the Rings, Rocky Horror Picture Show and some others that I can't think of

My favourite foods are sushi, pasta, vege chili, stir fry, vegan crepes and delicious vegan baked goods.

Some of my favourite books are Harry Potter, some of the many Star Wars books, Virgin Suicides, anything by Kate Bornstein and Fun Home. I also have a soft spot for Pride and Prejudice.

Even though it doesn't ask for it some of my favourite plays are: Rez Sisters, Angels in America, The Importance of Being Earnest. I have a limited number of plays I have read and/or have seen but these three are amazing!

T.V. shows that I really like include: Attack on Titan, Gundam Seed and Gundam Seed Destiny, Doctor Who, others as well that I can;t think of at the moment.
The six things I could never do without
1) Food
2) A home
3) Friends and family that love me
4) Good conversation
5) Feminism
6) My individuality
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My friends, school, papers, social justice stuff, my privilege as well as the ways in which I don't have privilege. Gender is pretty constantly on my mind, my own and other peoples. I spend a fair bit of time thinking about how trans women are great and awesome.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with friends or at home hanging with my awesome roomies. I have so many excellent roomies, all of them are excellent.
You should message me if
You are a feminist, you think I'm cute, you just want someone to talk to, I love talking to random people and making them not random people AKA friends.