30Fort Lauderdale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there! My name is Danny. I was born in Venezuela, Caracas and raised in South Florida. I'm actually new to this sort of experience. I'm an easy going, care-free and outgoing kinda' guy who enjoys the smaller, simple things in life. I'm a student at BC and my major is Psychology. I'm shy at first, but gradually open up with time. I'm always looking forward to meeting people and making new friends. I'm very family orientated and adore animals.

I enjoy harmless flirting and casual every day conversations, I am very open and honest with myself, but hide enough to keep it interesting. It's difficult to keep up with a social life when you're busy with work, studying, and etc. I spend my free time reading, writing, and watching movies. I'm looking for someone i can relate with on a personal level, enjoys intelligent conversations, funny, understanding, and full of personality.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm living every day for the moment and take it day by day. I'm studying in BC to get my bachelors degree in Psychology, I have two different part-time jobs, i make YouTube videos every other day when I have the chance, and every oppertunity of free time I have I use it on several miscellaneous activities (i.e. work out, hang out with friends, read, write, play video games, and etc)
The first things people usually notice about me
A lot of people would either notice my hairstyle, goatee, or my complexion. I like changing my hairstyle or color every now and then, my goatee changes every half a year to a style i'm more comfortable with, and my complexion because even though i'm hispanic - i'm 'shockingly' caucasian.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I could sit here all day and tell you what movies I enjoy, but I won't; however my favorite type of movies are Sci-Fi/Fantasy, Action, Adventure, Comedy, and Horror. 'Star Wars' is my absolute favorite movies of all time. I can watch any and all over. And over.

There are honestly way too many shows that I enjoy and have seen, just to name the few that I am currently obsessed with Walking Dead, Game of Thrones, True Blood, Doctor Who, Son of Anarchy, Dexter, Californication, American Horror Story, Once Upon A Time,American Dad, Family Guy, South Park, and etc.

I don't have a strong preference in music, however i occasionally enjoy listening to Classical, Classic Rock, Rock, Indie Rock, Progressive Rock, Punk, Alternative Rock, JRock Industrial, Metal, Heavy Metal, Black Metal, Death Metal, Screamo, Techno, Dance, Electronic, and Dubstep. I rarely listen to Rap or Hip Hop, however if it's unique i am open to listen.

Unlike most people I prefer a heart-warming, home cooked meal. I love several types of food and I am open to try anything and everything. At least once.
Six things I could never do without
1.) Well. First and foremost, I wouldn't be here without my family. I realize they are not a 'thing', but they made me who I am today. So. You know, shout out to them.

2.) My friends that put up with my shenanigans and stayed by my side through the good, the bad, and the sad. I wouldn't be sane without each and every one of them.

3.) Music. I mean, without music; life would be pretty dull. We wouldn't be able to relate to the lyrics, have songs stuck in our head, complain about, cherish, and remind us of how there are moments in life worth remembering.

4.) Poetry/Art. I know it sounds cliche and ridiculous to mention, but I couldn't use this more as an example. I grew up without a sister or brother, family in a different country, without a dad, and my mother taking care of me. I also didn't have many friends to talk to. The only way I can convey my thoughts, my emotions and feelings was on paper. In the form of writing - and painting.

5.) I think this goes without saying, but the internet. Well. Think about it. Without the internet we wouldn't even be here talking, you would be going through other forms of social experiments to connect with people we know and don't. Anything you wish for you can find with just a click away.

6.) I wouldn't be able to cope without my car. Basically it drives me from point A to be point B whenever. I could've easily said my phone, but I can rely on that to take me to work, school, or anywhere else I need to be.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Questions like these. No, I'm kidding lol. I actually spend my time thinking a lot about on the choices I made and how it effects my friends, family, loved ones and myself. Once in a blue moon, I contemplate on the past and future. If what I did or currently doing will benefit me or waste my time.
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm usually out and about. I much prefer to be busy or occupied. I either enjoy a night out with a few close friends, watch a movie, or play some billiards and grab a few drinks. If not, I enjoy watching a movie or binge watching a show I haven't caught up with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have flaws just like every other person. I make mistakes. Every day. The only difference is that I learn from each and every experience and become a better person. If you can look past that, there is nothing private. Once you get to know me, you'll know that i am an open book with nothing to hide. :)
You should message me if
If you're looking for someone to talk to about tedious, pointless conversations with, someone to call a friend, or even if you're lonely and looking for something more. I always look forward to meeting new people and getting to know them. Don't be shy! I don't bite - hard, anyway.
The two of us