57 San Jose, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am going to walk the Bay to Breakers this Sunday. I would really like to go with someone. It's a lot more fun that way. If you are thinking of going, let's connect. Just for the day if we feel good with each other, or maybe just a few minutes if we don't. No big commitment needed. I am an easy going guy, fun to get along with, enjoy life to the max. I am thinking of going naked this year, but I think I am already chickening out.

---------------- from my old bio ----------
I get along pretty well with almost anyone and everyone, and usually strike up an interesting conversation almost immediately. I am interested in lots of things, so I enjoy talking on lots of different topics. When I am alone I am shy, but once I get to talking with someone things can get off to a quick start. I'm a good listener and a good talker.
What I’m doing with my life
Looking for a fun friend to walk the Bay to Breakers this weekend.

Almost every weekend I look for a new adventure. Nothing dangerous or thrilling, maybe a drive to a part of the County I haven't seen yet for some exploring, hiking, biking, or go to an event around the bay like a music concert or some interesting gathering in the City.
I work hard at a challenging job and am starting a side business that I can do while traveling around the world.
I have been bicycle racing for the last few years to keep in shape.
I love photography and sailing.
I'm always trying to improve things I do, but avoid perfectionism. But one of my perfections- I am one of the best toast chefs in the world (I'm serious about this so don't laugh :-)
I’m really good at
A lot of things - broadly relating to outdoor adventure, entrepreneurship, optics and electronics technology.
The first things people usually notice about me
Tall, slender build, fun attitude, like to laugh and make you laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music is in my blood. I have played lots of instruments over the years. Now I play bass trombone in a jazz band. Not pro, but lots of fun and a nice break from techno work.

Most books these days are technical. I am just starting the Superior Man by David Deida (a suggestion by one of my new Burning Man friends) to learn to be a better lover and companion.

Movies and food - yes, I like both. Almost everything. Some better than others…
The six things I could never do without
Music - especially live
Outdoor adventures
Fun/loving relationships - especially where honesty and mutual respect as well as fun are paramount
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Personal relationships, new friends, solutions to work problems.
Finding an intelligent inquisitive, kind and loving woman who likes to spend time with her man, both in outdoor activities and indoor like snuggling up to watch a movie or enjoying a good meal and glass of wine. Sometimes doing fun things out of the usual just to mix things up a little.
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting ready for a bike ride, watching a movie, working on some kind of project, wishing I had a close friend or two to get involved with, learn about, and try new things with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Depends on who is asking :-)
You should message me if
You like a fun, educated, enlightened, energetic, passionate kind of guy :-)
You like doing fun, and occasionally a little wild and crazy things.
You like meeting new people and doing new things.