TheFremontDroll
35Jersey City, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
TheFremontDroll
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
** Based in Seattle (home) and NYC (work), about 50% each**

Hug first, ask questions later.

I'm looking for a fellow superhero to fight for human rights, love, beauty, healing, and justice. Once together, we will be each other's sounding board, moral compass, and #1 cheerleader. We will bring kindness, silliness, gentleness, and wonder into each other's lives when they seem in short supply. Together, we will be an indomitable force for a better world.

If the above appeals to you, you probably care about the world and want to make a contribution to it. You endeavor to be kind, gentle, and responsible. You are a feminist. Nature soothes you, but you are more at home in a city, though it could be anywhere in the world. You've probably lived outside the US.

You love art, particularly if it's contemporary and socially conscious. You enjoy the good things in life: documentary film fests, peaty whiskey, the symphony, long-form journalism. You also live simply. You probably don't have a TV. You like bikes, dogs, long walks, and intimate conversation. You are joyful and also silly. You will go dancing with me. You are GGG. You are a cuddler.

You are looking for a longterm committed relationship, but without any particular focus on marriage. You may or may not have kids, and also aren't looking to have any more.

Me too.
What I’m doing with my life
I do impact strategy (new-fangled, awesome) at an NYC media research lab and do social change strategy with private clients on the side.
I’m really good at
Listening, analyzing, giving hugs.
The first things people usually notice about me
My short and asymmetrical hair.

Yes, it means I'm queer, attracted to masculine people. I could talk about gender and sexual orientation all day. Shall we?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a podcast junkie. My favs are Stuff You Missed in History Class, Lore, Serial, and 99 Percent Invisible.

When I read a book, it's usually nonfiction. The last one I read was "Listen, Liberal" and it rocked my world. On a day-to-day basis I'm reading NYT, WaPo, and HuffPo and feeling awful about all of them.

I am not a music nerd, but I listen daily. Fav genres in descending order are: indy rock, hip-hop, jazz, and classical. I have a soft spot for Chopin, Rihanna, Martial Solal, and The Flaming Lips.

My movie tastes range from bubble gum adventure to serious dramas and docs. I deeply enjoy "Guardians of the Galaxy" and watch it frequently to unwind. My favorite movie is "Star War: A New Hope." My favorite shows are British crime dramas.

I eat meat but also eat healthy: lots of veggies. Favorite cuisines are New American, Italian, Mexican, and Southeast Asian.
Six things I could never do without
love
community
my bike
my rain gear
my laptop
the hope of a better world
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How I can improve the world and myself.
On a typical Friday night I am
At home or at a friend's house for a quiet dinner.
You should message me if
You're a feminist, sweet, smart, funny, and idealistic.
More
The two of us
--
Sex
--
Lifestyle
--
Dating
--
Ethics
--
Other
--
Religion