LiviLovey
26 Burlington, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
LiviLovey
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Generally a bright and optimistic individual, I have been described as exuberant and effervescent, but not all the time because that can get exhausting. I need my quiet, introspective times as much as anyone else.

I have a sincere desire to connect with, understand and aid my fellow humans. This drives an interest in social justice, the environment, politics, religion, philosophy, psychology, art, culture and history. Part of me wants to be friends with everyone, whereas another part of me realizes that this is horribly impractical and naive. Thus I am torn between realism and idealism. I consider myself an intellectual and a skeptic and would hope to attract like minded people. I try to remain open to learning as the quest for knowledge is a never-ending one. There's still so much that we do know as a species and as individuals that there's always more to learn. As such there's (generally) something to learn from everyone you meet.

Quite driven when I commit to a goal but not too driven to forget to relax, have fun and enjoy the ride.

In large group situations in which I am a stranger, I am naturally more reserved preferring to get a read on people and the ambiance. Once I feel comfortable and safe then my more engaging nature bubbles out. I generally am more comfortable in smaller, more intimate groups but sometimes enjoy the big, loud, high energy engagements.

I do love to laugh and this is a key to my heart. I have a varied and full range of humour but tend towards wordplay, the absurd, the ironic, sarcasm and dark/morbid.
What I’m doing with my life
Trying to become a valued and productive member of society(Sometimes I wonder about this goal). I did 2 years of Psychology at University and decided that it wasn't necessarily for me(I'm still interested in it as a subject but not certain its best as my career path). So I've been taking some time off, just working and trying to pay off some debt. Attempting to get back to University for Nursing.
I’m really good at
I'm quite a good listener and am quite perceptive. I also have a tendency to form deep connections rather quickly possibly because of the above traits. As well I believe I'm quite good at cutting/seeing straight to the heart of an issue/topic without getting tangled up in the details.
The first things people usually notice about me
My height, as I am quite tall. My sincere and charming personality? My eyes? :S I don't know why don't you tell me? what did you notice first about me :)?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
The Lord of the Rings(Tolkien in general actually), The Wheel of Time series by Robert Jordan, Harry Potter, Michael Crichton, Stephen King, various non-fiction regarding science, philosophy, history and the like.(If you have something you'd like to suggest don't hesitate. While I don't read as much as I used to these days, I still love reading)

In terms of movies, don't get me started. I do quite enjoy film and won't even try to list my favourites. This is better and easier to do in conversation. I enjoy most genres.

I don't really watch a lot of T.V. as I find quite a bit of it to be inane and mundane, but also because I hate ads and being advertised to in general.
However I have been watching a lot of HBO/Netflix lately(thus catching up on some of my favourites ad free!). They seem to be bucking the trend and producing interesting stories and characters instead of mindlessness.
The Wire, True Detective, Game of Thrones and Treme are all excellent series. I enjoy a variety of other generes too but mainly
Sci-Fi: (Star Trek, various series) Firefly etc.,
Satire: This Hour has 22 Minutes, Mercer Report, Colbert Report, The Daily Show, Last Week Tonight, etc.,
Comedy: Monty Python's Flying Circus, Metalocalypse, Archer, South Park, Peep Show, QI, Adventure Time etc.,
I also quite enjoy Orange is the New Black, Attack on Titan (though I'm not normally an anime person I like some) Orphan Black, Fargo etc.,
More to come as I remember/watch them.

I like a variety of video games as well (though I rarely play these days due to lack of time). My favourites have to be well done RPGs (Mass Effect, KOTOR, etc.,) though I also enjoy some shooters, fighting games, platformers and many other genres.
The six things I could never do without
Imagination
Food (seriously I get very grumpy if I haven't eaten in awhile)
Music(cliche I know, but it helps keep me sane and enriches life)
Exercise (I box[for fitness] and I love it!)
The Internet (because, let's be honest, it's pretty sweet and a facet of modern life)
Stimulation (Intellectual/Emotional/Physical)
People (As much as people annoy me sometimes, no one is an island)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life, The Universe, Everything
On a typical Friday night I am
Maybe working? Maybe not. Who knows?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
What matters is if You and I are attracted to each other (mentally, emotionally, physically). I have preferences (like everyone does) but people of all genders/orientations welcome! :) I hope I can provide a welcoming and healthy environment. If we don't hit it off romantically/sexually then mayhap we can still be friends :)

I am a transgender woman. THIS MEANS I AM A WOMAN. I expect to be treated as such but more importantly I expect to be treated with respect and part of that is respecting my autonomy (bodily and mentally) which includes using the proper pronouns (she/her/hers) among other things. Disrespect, transphobia, misogyny, racism, homophobia or hatred will NOT be tolerated.
Primarily looking for women
Also looking for other queer friends, trans* or not.
You should message me if
You feel like it. Don't be shy :) or if you are just try, I don't bite unless you want me to.
I'm here to expand my circles and horizons, meet new people and have new experiences.
Also if you like tall ladies who can go from intense/deep debate to pure silliness in the blink of an eye (and who often combines the two!)
You play Magic: The Gathering and want someone cool to play against
You're somewhere on the LGBTQ+ spectrum and you're trying to figure out your self out too
You are generally within the GTA/Golden Horseshoe of Southern Ontario. I have no interest going much farther than that in search of dates.
More