34 Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Note: I noticed a lot of women's profile names that end in ...thecat, inabox, or saurus...why???it can't be a coincidence!!

After I felt a change in my life and career was needed, I decided to come to the UK and study what I always wanted to do..Life is too short, Carpe diem and all that inspiring stuff :P . I dont like to blow my own horn so Im gonna use what my friends say: They say Im cool (most of the time :P ), smart and funny (ok..again most of the time) with a sarcastic sense of humour and overall a great guy.. (you can ask them if you want...I didnt even threaten them I swear :P)... I like nights out (whatever that can involve) as much as chilled nights in (movie, food, wine) as long as the conversation is long and the company is interesting ;) ..Pretty much up for anything if I have the right people with me :)
Im looking for people to expand my social circle and make living in Basingstoke more bearable :P ...and if the stars are aligned or the chemistry is there..who knows
What I’m doing with my life
I am working as a bridge engineer in a construction company...weekend wanderer, gym goer, reader, cook, chilling out at my flat....try to make the best of Basingstoke (whatever the hell that means) during the week and then fly off like a duck somewhere nicer :P
I’m really good at
making people laugh
getting involved in totally random conversations about pretty much anything
Cuddles (you read correct...cuddles )
cooking Greek food (own horn blown)
finding the quickest route we need to take in the London Underground
putting playlists together (I used to DJ for a bit)
Random movie trivia
The first things people usually notice about me
my sense of humour
my weird facial expressions (used as a catalyst along with my sense of humour)
my cheeky grin
My beard
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I am a Geek...but that doesnt define me
Books (Lord of the Rings, Game of thrones, To kill a mockingbird, Atlas Shrugged, The Green mile, Dante's Divine comedy, the call of the wild, white fang, Frankenstein, the Great Gatsby, the old man and the sea and many many more)
Shows (Game of thrones, the big bang theory, the walking dead, supernatural, true blood, spartacus and many more)
Music (see above)
Food (Greek, Italian, Spanish, Chinese, Indian, American and more...I like food in general)
The six things I could never do without
my geeky t shirts
my music
a book (any book)
my phone (whatsapp+camera)
my passport
my sneakers
I spend a lot of time thinking about
all sorts of things...I dont know what this section actually expects from me....I guess right now my next tattoo...and next trip Im gonna take..or how to improve myself and my life

and for the last few days this:
On a typical Friday night I am
Having drinks or dinner with my friends, people watching, engaging in random conversations with strangers over a cigarette...and maybe if the group is up for it..clubbing, or just chilling at home with a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
yeah...thats gonna happen...nice try
You should message me if
You are intrigued