27Loughborough, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm currently seeing someone i met on this website, so keep going, its worth it :)

Hi, im Stuart, my friends call me Disco (Long Story) and i've been recommended to try this place so i will.
I have been single now for a little over 2 years and am ready to try again, and im looking for something with some substance, i have never been one for one nights or chasing girls.
I am a classic friendly giant, with a good group of uni misfits i have gathered over the years to call friends, and have attempted to become more sophisticated and mature. The result is a fun loving eccentric with a love of classical music and fine cheese who plays computer games and role plays in his spare time, perfectly normal. i can be grown up, when i want to/need to be.

I enjoy reading, Juggling, Films, Food, Drink, Classical Music, Rock music, pubs, Steam, MTG, playing the drums and generally having a blast after university.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently sorting out living in real life, been working now at my job for just over 3 months after graduating university this year. not looking to go anywhere anytime soon, just looking to be for a short time (Be as in wake up, eat, work, play, socialise, pick my hobbies back up, you know, just kind of Be myself for a year or so)
I’m really good at
Juggling and other circus stuff, picked it up at uni, loved it and the people involved so carried it on, still having massive amounts of fun with it whenever i can and now know loads of awesome people.

good at making friends, cooking, play the drums (want to get better)...make a lot of people laugh...oh! and hugs, good at hugs :)
The first things people usually notice about me
My size usually, if not that then the beard, which changes dramatically from time to time. sometimes large,m sometimes well groomed, sometimes Green (rarely but it happens)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Grew up with Pratchett and other fantasy stuff like Tolkein, C.S Lewis, Redwall, His Dark materials. Now started to try to read more classics , currently on Moby Dick.

Films & TV - enjoying the marvel films of late, fantasy (LOTR, Studio Gibli). SiFi (Firefly/Serenity, Galaxy Quest, Tron new and old). other things on my list, Sin City, Pixar and other animated stuff, ill leave it at that, this list could get looong. also princes bride, awesome film.

Musics - Classical, but i like Good music, if something sounds good to me ill listen too it. currently been trawling bandcamp, listening to some Blues, some jazz and bluegrass, old rock, some metal and electronic, bits of dubstep (Good dubstep please) and acoustic stuff, so lots of stuff.

Food - i like food.
Six things I could never do without
erm... not a lot i couldn't manage without...does my big coat count? its big, black, warm, makes me look like a Russian hit-man, keeps me dry, its just nice.

my flair jeans, my default trousers.
My friends i think (Sounds twee i know) but they're pretty good, mostly :P
My new light up Tetris set, because its so god damn pretty.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
lots of things, whatevers on my mind, i tend to analyses a lot being an engineer, so i over think sometimes. I think about my upcoming time, try to plan what im gonna do in the week, think about current affairs, news, stuff at work. general kind of boring stuff, but there are some little gems.
On a typical Friday night I am
relaxing after a week of work, debating weather to go out to mosh ( a rock & indie night club in Leicester) with a bunch of uni friends. if not out then playing computer games (im a bit of a nerd) hanging out with my housemates, maybe down the pub, cinema if peeps are going.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
nervous when talking to women, not so bad if they are good friends, but slightly shy in that way, but once im more comfortable it gets much better.
You should message me if
Looking for something more serious or long term
if your looking for someone a little old fashioned but more modern in thinking
enjoy the some of the nerdier things in life
enjoy computer games or roleplays
like spending time at the pub with cool people
fancy having a nice guy to talk to online
like to sit in and read
are part of the circus scene in the UK
like good wine or beer
like larger men
are a tall woman
like beards
live in Lougborough or near by
like what you read
yea - that stuff :)
The two of us