40 Miami, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I moved to Miami for a job, the long way around from Texas. Quite happy to be here actually. It's afforded me a new perspective on more than just my life, but life in general. Both the mixture of cultures with their varieties of ways of life here (all of which I'm still trying to wrap my head around) and the diverse vast of organisms (from the water to the land and air and their interfaces) continue to fascinate and confound me.

I've come to realize I'd like to raise a family, with a complementary partner. Not in a hurry, but one of these days. I've no doubt I'd be a good father. I have so many little things ---like how to burp and then blow it in grandma's face--- that I could impart upon a little spongy mind.

For the most part I'm laid back guy, though I can be rather stubborn. Reckon the stubbornness is what makes me persistent and successful in my work. Pairing with stubborn, I am eternally patient. But I give the benefit of the doubt, expect the better of others, and am generally optimistic. I'd rather get occasionally screwed over than have to continually be on guard against everyone.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working hard at developing my career. And I'm also biking around Miami.
I’m really good at
Trying things. Not always good at actually doing, but I like to give 'em a shot. Music, cooking, drawing. Sometimes they turn out alright.
The first things people usually notice about me
My hair and eyes. And then that I actually listen.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
For foods: peanut butter, dark chocolate, coffee, eggs, jalapenos to name a few. But I do like food.

My favorite reads of the past few years have been Stiff by Mary Roach and The Diamond Age: Or, A Young Lady's Illustrated Primer by Neal Stephenson. But honestly, I find I end up with a good technical paper or book for my leisure reading more often than not.

Radiolab, This American Life, The Moth.

I cut my teeth on classic rock and Weird Al with some metal influence from the older brother. These days my appreciation for music is wide ranging. Lately it's been somafm, wvum, or a songify when I'm working and the likes of Wilco, Beatles, Willie Nelson, Bob Wills, Fats Waller, Spoon, Springsteen, The White Stripes, etc. at other times.
The six things I could never do without
Coffee, cats, chalk, tortillas, peanut butter (chunky/crunchy), sun
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Space, shape, designs, patterns, symmetry and deviations from it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Grabbing a few drinks with friends. Maybe having a bbq. Or taking a leisurely night ride.
You should message me if
regardless if you're good or not at any of these, so long as you have the desire: you care to cook together, ride bikes, teach me about gardening, like to make music in one way or another, and whatever else.