34Atlanta, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! My name is Matthew and I currently live in Dunwoody, GA. I am what you might describe as the typical nice guy ... I'm friendly but shy, loyal and caring, and definitely a bit of a nerd. Once you get to know me, you'll see I'm very open and warm but I also LOVE sarcasm with anyone that will play along. My family is extremely important to me but I also enjoy having close friends to spend time with.

When it comes to my free time, I love to watch and play sports (even though I'm far from being a pro athlete), I'm a big fan of reality TV, and I've been known to play the occasional video game. I also enjoy doing things like theme parks, mini golf and bowling, casual shopping, going to the movies, playing cards and board games, and eating!

I was born in South Florida but my Dad's job has moved the family around a bit. I lived in Atlanta and Phoenix when I was younger, went to college at North Carolina (Go Heels!), and lived/worked at Walt Disney World after college.

I am definitely an ambitious guy but I tend to also make decisions with my heart. Life requires balance between logic and emotion so I try to mix the two the best way I know how. Recently I have been focusing on my career but I'm ready to shift that to starting a family when I find the right person to share it with.

If you'd like to know more, please feel free to ask!
What I’m doing with my life
I'm very excited to finally update this! I started my career in sales but finally have moved out of that area and into a position that is more suited to my values and interests. I am currently running a Customer Service Center for a non-profit healthcare organization specializing in Home Health and Hospice care. I enjoy the job that I do but I am looking forward to one day winning the Powerball jackpot and becoming a high school teacher. Once money is no longer a concern, I can truly follow all of my ambitions.

On a personal level, I'm just trying to find the right social balance for myself in Atlanta. I've started playing a number of co-ed intramural sports at both the JCC and public leagues to meet some new people but I also very much enjoy my quiet time at home. I very much enjoy having a few close friends so that there are people to hang out with when I'm feeling outgoing but not so many that I don't have time to just relax and unwind from work.
I’m really good at
It may sound a bit cheesey, but I consider myself really good at being a close friend. I love to listen and can usually find a way to get along with anyone. I am definitely shy but that doesn't mean I'm not interested in what people have to say ... it just takes me a little while to get comfortable and be completely conversational myself. Relationships are extremely important to me (personal or professional) so being nice to everyone is a must because that's just how people should be treated.

Outside of that, I tend to have a lot of useless sports knowledge, I'm not too shabby at video games, and I like to think I'm good at making people smile and laugh. I'm also happy to take you on in a game of mini golf, some bowling, laser tag, or midway games. Playful trash talking optional, but encouraged.

Oh, and I'm a pretty decent cook as well! I like to get creative in the kitchen and I'm not afraid to try and create a new concoction.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am quiet when meeting new people, but I also like to be extremely polite and smile. You never know where any relationship might take you so it's important to treat everyone with respect.

People probably also notice that I'm not the most stylish guy in the world. While I can certainly dress up for appropriate occasions, I generally prefer my own personal style and comfort over what's trendy and popular.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Harry Potter series, Forrest Gump (yep, they wrote a book after the movie), and anything with good jokes. I don't read a lot of books but every now and then something captures my attention.

Movies - Major League, Forrest Gump (yep, they made a movie before they wrote the book), Harry Potter series, and in general I like romantic comedies, musicals, and anything Disney. I'm still trying to get over how much I enjoyed Rock of Ages!

TV Shows - Reality Competions (American Idol, Survivor, Big Brother, etc), The Bachelor/Bachelorette, Grey's Anatomy, Big Bang Theory, Franklin & Bash, Jersey Shore (yeah, I know ...), SportsCenter, Saved By the Bell, Boy Meets World, Disney Channel

Music - Country, Top 20, and anything you'd hear on Radio Disney (aka Teenie Bopper). I'm not afraid to admit it, I've got Bieber Fever.

Food - I love pretty much all food but my favorite is Italian. Not a big fan of raw vegetables. I love to cook, I love to eat ... not really much for the doing dishes part though!
Six things I could never do without
1. My Family
2. Sports
3. Mickey Mouse
4. A roof over my head.
5. A reliable automobile.
6. Hope (The kind that makes you dream, not the kind who plays goalie. Bonus points if you know the reference!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Another question I get to update! Now that I have secured a new, more positive job, I don't think about job searching very much at all. I do still enjoy pondering my life and the mysteries of the universe though. Here's a few things that keep the wheels spinning:

- Finding a girl who I can love, receive love from, and start a family with.
- Winning the lottery so I don't have to worry about money.
- Figuring out when will be the right time to get my MBA.
- Sports (if you're bored, check out my sports blog: www.sportsarefishy.blogspot.com)
- Becoming the Heavyweight Champion of the World (just kidding ... or am I ...)
On a typical Friday night I am
I'm not a party animal, so my Friday nights tend to be on the low-key side compared to a lot of people my age. Usually you'll find me hanging out at home enjoying fun food and a movie but every now and then I get wild with something like mini golf or cosmic bowling.

I will say that when I worked at Disney, it was not uncommon to find me at the Magic Kingdom watching Wishes on a Friday night ... those were the days!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm usually an open book but only if you ask. I try not to volunteer information that's private or embarassing unless you're actually interested in the answer!
You should message me if
If you've made it this far down the page, I must have said something that intrigues you! Or you're just busy having a chuckle, which is cool too.

Shoot me a message if anything above made you smile and you're looking for a nice Jewish boy who you might be compatible with :-)
The two of us