Djibril777
39 Glendale, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Djibril777
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Loyal, honest, outgoing, physically active, adventurous, sarcastic. I can laugh at myself, I go with the flow and try not to overthink("Don't think, Feeeeel"). Life is too short and want to spend my time positively.

I try to make my bed every morning. I like to learn and try new things, I pack in a lot of activities, might add a few more, been resisting the urge to try archery, all in the quest to be the most interesting man in the world, although I don't drink Dos XX. I like being outside, driving away, collecting coins and fridge magnets from places I've traveled to( haven't don't a lot of traveling but I'm working on it).

Looking for something long-term.
What I’m doing with my life
I work in feature film post/asset management. Back in school studying lots of maths to get into a Mechanical Engineering program. It's summer, so there's time for my other interests:
Argentine tango, there's always someplace to dance every night of the week.
I've been learning aikido for several years at a dojo in Little Tokyo.
Learning German with Duolingo and Memrise. I like staying busy, learning.
I’m really good at
Driving. Conversation. Petting cats. Losing sleep. Reddit-ing.
Quoting movies. Cooking!
Hmm...lists!
The first things people usually notice about me
As some friends have pointed out, the full head of thick wavy hair, and people always think I look younger than my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Throwing this in here because I'm currently reading them- Stranger in Strange Land, Wizard-The life of Nikola Tesla, and I just finished reading The Martian(Damn that's a great book!!).

Books: 20 Thousand Leagues Under the Sea. Ready Player One. Tolkien, Dune, Crime and Punishment, The Alchemist, Brief History of Time. Making some headway in reading as many classics when I can but also getting some brain candy like The Hunger Games

Music: Johnny Cash, Dido, Fiona Apple, Puscifer, Billy Idol, Bright Eyes, NIN, Beatles, Depeche Mode, The Doors, Filter, Nina Simone, Tame Impala, Goldfrapp, G'n'R, How To Destroy Angels, Ministry, Metric, Florence & the Machine, Portishead, Pink Floyd, Bowie, oldies, classic rock. Oldies, some jazz, blues.

Movies: 80's movies. Action, Zombie flicks, lots of sci-fi, comic book movies. Comedy. Comic book movies. Classic films. Too man to list. Not a horror enthusiast but I can appreciate a good scare, not into torture porn movies like 'Saw' or the 'Collector'. I used to watch them for work, not my favorites.

Food: Love it. No real dietary restrictions other than moderation and being health conscious, I'm moving into more of a paleo-ish diet these days. Sometimes though, an In'N'Out Double cheeseburger and chocolate shake is hard to pass up. Also, Italian, Thai, sushi, Mexican of course. Love scotch (I have my favorites), whiskey, and beer.
The six things I could never do without
Leather jacket or long coat
A pair of good boots
A Guitar
Laughter
Time in Nature
On a typical Friday night I am
Heading to a campsite, dinner and/or drinks with friends, staying in with Netflix, whiskey & guitar. Dancing. Movies. Sometimes, although it's been a while, D&D with friends in SD.
You should message me if
You have a sense of humor. Sarcasm is greatly appreciated.
You want to meet in person and have a conversation and a good laugh over coffee or whiskey.
You're strong, confident, creative, and smart.
Looking for a hiking buddy.
Want to go on an adventure?
You want to talk all night and watch the Sun come up. Conversely, watch the sun go down.
If you're ready for a mutually supportive relationship.
You're kind.

You want to get together and people watch but also to make up stories about them and judge them on their made up lives!
More