30 Brownville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
"All I can say is that my life is pretty plain
I like watchin' the puddles gather rain
And all I can do is just pour some tea for two
And speak my point of view but it's not sane..."

I am somewhat of a conundrum: I am an only child and the youngest of three siblings. I am typically quiet, reserved unless I'm in particular company, then I can be pretty outgoing (introverted). I'm cautious yet adventurous; I call it taking 'calculated risks'.
I try to be chivalrous, but not overly so.
I'm fairly empathetic. I like to work hard, but like to play too. It's hard to be serious, life's too

I'm an artist of sorts, but mostly for myself or anonymously on the internet. I like digital photography as a medium. I just use my iPhone or GoPro, and play around with the app Enlight.
I like to fiddle with the bass, but don't like to say I 'play'...I don't play out, you know.
I've recently started doing adult coloring books. Pretty medatative!
I'm always taking pictures, usually with my cell phone, whether of a beautiful nature scene or some weird thing I found on the ground.
I also like to knit and hemp, and can sew my own clothes to fix them (usually).

I am a lifelong vegetarian, but I'm not preachy about it. You can eat what you want. My extended family and most friends eat meat. To each their own...

I have a dog-daughter named Gaia. Black Lab rescue who is 3 already! Time flies! She can look and sound tough but is a 54-pound baby.

What I’m doing with my life
I have fallen into a nice routine the last few years. I am currently doing CRM archaeology on the local military base in the summer and working in the ski/snowboard shop at our local ski resort in the winter, usually with a month or so of downtime in between each to relax and have fun.

I'd like to head down south to do some digging. Maybe North Carolina or Georgia...
I’m really good at
Being goofy

Navigating, especially in the woods.

Being barefoot.


Enjoying the little things in life

Thinking about acronyms, alliteration, and puns
The first things people usually notice about me
My thick head o' hair!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like TV and movies but find movies take up too much time all at once so I like to watch TV shows so you can jump in and out fairly quickly so you can move on to other things. Video games are really nice. They're like 'choose your own adventure' movies!

Movies: I like most kinds of movies, usually comedies or action like:
The Jerk , Idiocracy
Star Wars, Girl, Interrupted
Inception, Knocked Up, How to Train Your Dragon, Gravity

TV: Comedies, Dramas, Documentaries
The Daily Show & The Colbert Report
30 Rock, How I Met Your Mother, Archer
It's Always Sunny In Philadelphia
Dexter, American Horror Story
The Walking Dead, Dollhouse, Game of Thrones, Fringe, New Girl, Archer

Hip-Hop (Wu Tang, Twista)

Jazz (Medeski Martin & Wood, Bela Fleck and the Flecktones, Dizzy Gillespie, Soulive)

Strange Rock (Primus)

Bluegrass (Bela Fleck, Yonder Mountain)

Electronic (Pretty Lights, Zero 7)


Video Games:
Grand Theft Auto
Fallout-3 and New Vegas
Call of Duty and Battlefield 3
Assassin's Creed
Last of Us
Beyond: Two Souls

PSN: Kanuhbis

Iphone: Words with Friends, Scramble with Friends, Map of the Dead

I like them but hardly ever feel like sitting, quietly, and reading.
I want to keep my hands busy and books usually don't cut it. I used to read when u was younger, but not so much now. The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy was my favorite and a bunch (Goosebumps and Fear Street) were pretty good when I was younger. Lately I've been doing audiobooks: Distopian stories, like 1984, Farhrenheit 451, and A Brave New World. World War Z , Michael Crichton, Dean Koontz, David Sedaris, Dan Brown...


I figure if there's a rainbow on the plate, it's a healthy meal
The six things I could never do without
My Nalgene, or two...mmm water.
My family-Mom and dog-daughter Gaia
My phone - camera and instant answers!
My Jeep
Music - constant
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why people behave the way they do.

How math and music work.

Politics and Science

I want to live in a Hobbit home one day
On a typical Friday night I am
going out with friends to bar (preferably to hear a band), or having a quiet night in with the PS3, depending on how the week went (and the weather)...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm high (on Cannabis) 24/7.
You should message me if
...going to Sterling Stage FolkFest!

...want to!

...want to hang out sometime: grab a beer or smoke? hike/camp? music festival? travel/road trip?

...if you want to let me know what brought you to my profile.