59Damascus, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am as good a talker as I am a listener. I see myself as a down to earth, Levis & t-shirt, Eddie Bauer kind of guy. I have been a vegetarian for over 40 years for the animals health rather than mine. I recycle more than I dispose. I like being out in nature. I am a pretty straight forward guy and am honest about who I am. I am low key, gentle, caring and understanding person. Friends say my home is 'relaxing and calm'. I am drink, drug and smoke free and am a retired Alcohol and Drug Counselor with good investment income. To relax and re-energize I prefer quiet & solitude such as working in my garden, walking my dogs, nightly soaks in my hot- tub and hopefully being with my lady. I like live music, a good play or a movie. I also enjoy camping in my travel trailer off-road and away from people for new moon stargazing and daytime reading and hiking. Although I am not a 'biker', I like getting out for a motorcycle ride on either my bagger or solo cruiser. I am able to see beauty in every woman, and good in every person.

I am a member of the Portland 12-Step community for over 23 years!
What I’m doing with my life
Moving into my newly remodeled home in Damascus Oregon. Also getting my old house ready to sell.
I’m really good at
The first things people usually notice about me
My long hair and my good looks! ;-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books) Anthologies of 1930s to the end of the 1950s, short story, Science Fiction: ex. The Big Front Yard.
Movies) Mostly Science Fiction, but also Mel Brooks movies; Forbidden Planet, The Twelve Chairs.
Shows) American Pickers, Chasing Classic Cars, Some sitcoms.
Music) Grateful Dead, Los Straightjackets and Instumental Surf Music. Seeing Riders In The Sky this September!
Food) Vegetarian, healthy easy prep food at home. Dining out I like Isrealie, Greek and middle-eastern foods and salad bars.
Six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My dogs, my next camping trip, the environment.
On a typical Friday night I am
Usually hanging out with friends at some or other 12-step meetng.
With my move my Friday activity may be changing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am Eclectic, eccentric and full of surprises. Did lots of acid in the 70s, it kinda affected my outlook on life! :-)
You should message me if
You carry a bit of the hippy era in your smile, can share your strengths and mine, enjoy cuddling at home as well as going out for music or a movie or?. You like to talk and like to listen, even if we have different views. Be confident in your self and able to tell me if I am pissing you off (I can be blunt in a trusted circle).
Be able to put up with my eccentricities, I have had a wide and varied life, and it shows!!! :-)
The two of us