50Surprise, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hi! I am a mother and a teacher. My boys are with me for half of every week. When I am not with my own kids, I spend an awful lot of time with 30 ten year olds teaching them to read, write and do math. Meanwhile, my dog, Katie is a mainstay...always ready to get out and exercise with me.
What I’m doing with my life
Mostly I am just enjoying my life. I also like to think that I am contributing to society, though admittedly, earning a living while doing so. Other than teaching, I also volunteer with St. Mary's Food Bank and my church. I like to exercise regularly, cook reasonably healthy meals, hike and go to the dogpark. Once in awhile I get out to wine tastings, artwalks and festivals.
I’m really good at
I think that I am good at making my home a happy and healthy place for my boys. My friends would probably say that I am good at helping others to feel comfortable. I am getting to be a better cook.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile quite a bit, so if anyone comments, it is usually about that.
Once in awhile, someone will comment on my eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I grew up on classic country music, so I am really comfortable listening to it. However, I like to think that I am well rounded and open minded... Van Morrison, Nickleback, CCR, Patsy Kline, Breakfast at Tiffany's, James Bond movies, Law and Order, Discovery and History Channels
Six things I could never do without
my faith in God
my boys
my dog
good coffee and good music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How fortunate I am to have a healthy mind and body, my family and friends and a rewarding career. I daydream about traveling and living in a tiny house.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either in with my Aussie, Katie, watching a movie, or out with friends, maybe at a Phoenix First Friday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Let's save this one for later...
You should message me if
you like dogs and kids, you have an active lifestyle, you like to explore and try new things, you are curious and interested in learning, you are open minded and flexible, you are a communicator and most like to have fun.
I have to add a very important detail here. PLEASE DO NOT MESSAGE ME IF YOU DON'T LIVE IN THE PHOENIX METROPOLITAN AREA. Thank you!
The two of us