Doncaster1972
44 Toronto, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Doncaster1972
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hello Everybody,

Looks like it is a common trend at this site... when it comes to self-description to start it with a phrase “My friends would describe me as…”. Well, I don’t think I have to disturb my friends ))) to tell you what kind of man I am.

I would describe myself as a Gentleman – I am polite and expect the same from other people.

I'm not into night clubs, bars and the like – I would hate to be in the place where people can barely hear each other. Some coffee house or quiet cozy restaurant or diner would do much better for me (coffee is great).

In regard to outdoors))))… I would rather prefer a quite walk in the park (one hand holding a lady’s hand, the other – a leash with a dog on it) than rock climbing.

I have undergone two immigrations in my life – the latter one to Canada and I never regret it – it is the best place I ever lived in !!! I also lived in Winnipeg for a couple of years (yes, I am out of the cold !!!).

I love music and I used to play drums but I am not doing it at this stage of my life. I am also passionate about Scale Modelling but… just like drumming had to put it aside for a while.

I love the 1980s - from music to style, culture and even politics. Still miss that time...

I am a very down to earth person, I was growing up not spoiled, and enjoy simple things in life.

I am looking to have a long-term relationship.

Please DO NOT send me LIKE messages - I am not able to read them.

And I have to add this: I DO NOT respond to the following profiles:

1) that do not have pictures
2) with pictures where your face is obscured, covered, turned away from the camera or with sunglasses;
3) with pictures where you stand miles away from the camera...

Sorry about mentioning the above but I have too...

Have a Pleasant Search ;-) and Good Luck !!!
What I’m doing with my life
Actually, I am living it...
I’m really good at
Making people feel comfortable and giving them some space.
The first things people usually notice about me
I am an Intelligentsia kind of guy... Isn't it called 'nerd' in English?
The six things I could never do without
1) the country where I live now
2) my dreams/aspirations (they make me tick)
3) music
4) my hobby & everything related to it (it helps me relax)

there are two more to come, please stay tuned...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
...what to write in this paragraph (lol, anyway)
On a typical Friday night I am
at home, doing laundry (what did you expect? I live alone, and 'If I am not for myself, who will be for me?') ;-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Oh no, not now...
You should message me if
if any of my aforementioned personality traits rings a bell for you ;-)
More