29San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Giving this online dating thing a shot. It seems a little cheesy but with such a large user base there's bound to be some cool women on here.

Currently I'm in the United States Navy and one of my jobs is a Search and Rescue Swimmer. Not only do I enjoy being active and staying fit, but my job requires it. I was married for a while but when things didn't work out, I decided to join the Military and do some things I couldn't normally do. I have a daughter but she resides with her mother in a different state. I love her to death and we maintain a great long-distance relationship. I fly up to see her as often as I can.

I plan on always staying active and obtaining a bachelors degree after my time is served. Certain life circumstances didn't allow me to attend college when I was younger. I feel like I've got a late start on life, but that's okay because I know I'll make the most of it.

I don't want to meet anyone under false pretenses and prior commitments prevent me from totally settling down, again. At least for now. Although I would like to meet someone and form a long-term relationship. I'm honest, hard working, healthy, open minded and am looking for someone who shares these qualities. Being the man in a relationship, I expect to take charge. However, nothing is more sexy than a woman who takes the initiative. I can be submissive:)
What I’m doing with my life
Working on my second million... My first attempt failed.
I’m really good at
Listening/offering advice. Being vague.
The first things people usually notice about me
Unsure what the first thing people notice about me is. I am very polite and respectful and so people form an opinion about me and are later shocked to find out anything I've done that was bad or wrong.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I read fairly often, all sorts. I like many genre of books though. Have any recommendations?

Movies: I love movies. I am a Bond fan:) Comedies are the movies I can watch over and over.
Some Favorites: Old School/Tropic Thunder/Cable Guy

Shows: Never really got into TV shows until recently. Right now I'm watching The Walking Dead and Revolution. I guess I like the post-apocalyptic theme.

Music: I mostly listen to rock/alternative/indie but enjoy a fairly wide range of music.

Food: Again, too much good food to narrow it down to favorites. I try to change it up and always have a nice variety. I try never to order the same thing twice at a restaurant. I enjoy mexican/american/italian/thai/greek foods,
Six things I could never do without
What a strange question. Uhh, here are six things that I value or like...

Health, fitness, family, music, outdoor activities, movies.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The past. They say not to dwell on it, but I believe its a window into our future. Or at least the only thing we have to go on.
On a typical Friday night I am
No such thing as typical. Sometimes I'm at home, sometimes working, sometimes out with friends. I try to keep the weekends busy.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
On here? To everyone? Maybe my birthday, or what I've already said. I don't like to broadcast my life too much.
You should message me if
You are a committed person. You have goals and take care of yourself. I prefer someone who doesn't use hard drugs or drink too often. Message me if you want to chat, I'll respond:)
The two of us