DoubleGlazed
32 Oslo, Norway
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
DoubleGlazed
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Just returned to Oslo after 4 years abroad. Realising I know almost nothing about Oslo, I hope to make some friends who can help me out.
What I’m doing with my life
I have been a student most of my life and can now rightfully consider myself an engineer. I've tried to pick up on foreign languages in my spare time, which is something I see myself continuing.
I’m really good at
I'm above average at scheduling of discrete event systems.
The first things people usually notice about me
My dimples.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy most HBO productions and consult the average IMDB user for good films. My taste in music is horrible and will probably offend you. If you offer me dalgkalbi I'll eat until my stomach bursts.
The six things I could never do without
I like to be warm in a cold environment. Warm clothes and double glazed windows would therefore have to be on my list.

A pair of shoes would be necessary for running, since I haven't been bitten by the barefoot trend.

I love the taste of sesame; the oil, the leaves, and the seeds, which takes the third spot.

An access point to the internet would be convenient, although its form is of lesser importance.

As much as I like Norway, a passport would be necessary to keep on travelling.

And for everything else there is (sensible use of) MasterCard.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
The news, especially news about politics, economics, Korea or engineering. It can be difficult to find good newspapers, and I would be graceful for any new sources.
On a typical Friday night I am
surprised by how fast the week went by.
More