56Tampa, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
52 year old GWM in search of good friends and/or that person who could be Mr. Right. I haven't found him yet but I know he is out there. And if I find great friends that is a bonus too!
What I’m doing with my life
For the past year I have been exploring life spiritually. I joined a very liberal church that promotes social justice and let's me explore spiritually to find MY truth. I also have been exploring my creative side for the last 5 years or so as a mixed media/clay artist. And of course dreaming of what I would do if I won the lottery! ha ha
I’m really good at
Being creative, being loyal and caring to my friends, and telling really stupid jokes.
The first things people usually notice about me
I like to laugh...a lot!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't really have any favorite books except anything to do with art. I used to read Katherine Kurtz (SciFi/ Fantasy) but she has not put any books out in several years. I have liked all her books. My food tastes are simple - good old comfort food, especiall Mac-n-cheese. I like a lot of Top 40 music plus I have been getting into some old Jazz singers like Billie Holiday and Etta James.
Six things I could never do without
1. A hot shower 2. My ugle little dog and my cat 3. My family and friends 4. A comfortable bed 5. My artwork 6. Chocolate
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My friends. Also, the artist part of me is always thinking about colors and designs
On a typical Friday night I am
usually spending the evening with a good friend who likes to cook for me.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am willing to admit that I don't tell everything until we know each other well. And even then, a little mystery is nice.
You should message me if
Anything I have said makes you curious enough to learn more about me.
The two of us