49 Flanders, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am an educated confident woman. I value people with integrity, compassion, and intelligence. (In fact I find intelligence very sexy.) I don't play games and tend to be quite forthright, which generally means people either really like me or really don't. I can be playful or serious depending upon the situation, but I prefer being playful and just enjoying down time. I love the water and simple things. The best things in life are pretty simple - sunshine, time spent in good company, cuddling on the couch. I do like life's little pleasures as well, but I don't think that material things should define a person.

I have three wonderful children whom I adore: 25, 22 & 18. Divorced for a few years, I am ready to see what's next. I am not quite sure where the journey will take me, but I am certainly learning much on the ride.

I am seeking a friend, a partner- someone who is comfortable in his own skin and happy being himself. I am not good at putting on airs for others and would like the same.

I must say that I enjoy reading the profiles. I am not sure mine is as eloquent as those I have read. I will consider it a work in progress though, which is probably quite apropos since I consider myself a work in progress as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Taking care of my kids, focusing on my career, renovating my home, planning how to buy that perfect beach front retirement home :-).
I’m really good at
Being a mom ... or at least I hope so.
Writing -- just not profile writing!
My job.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile - I think. But you probably have to ask them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Nicolas Sparks novels & movies, Brave New World, Jekyll & Hyde, Frankenstein.
Movies: Dragonfly, Safe Harbor, Ocean's Eleven.
TV: Game of Thrones, CSI, NCIS, Old Two and A Half Men, (not a huge tv watcher)
Music: Classic Rock & New Country, Jazz in the right setting. Sirius' Pulse for the drive to work.
Food: Italian, German, Chinese, Tai ... A good steak.
The six things I could never do without
My kids & family, sunshine, music, friends, hope, passion
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Hmmm.., lately I am wondering why on-line dating feels like shoe shopping. Don't need anything glitzy or glamorous ... Just want something that fits well, goes with everything 😊 and is worth keeping for a long time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging with my kids or friends, perhaps dinner out or a movie in. Don't have set "typical" Friday night routines.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not for revealing on a website, for sure
You should message me if
You are confident, kind, honest, have an open mind and might be ready for a real relationship. Not into games or drama!