DreamTiem
33Saskatoon, Canada
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
DreamTiem
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I don't wear make up, you won't find a pair of heels on me, my shoes are $12 sauconys from Value Village, and I can wear the same pair of pants for a week but you wouldn't know it. I am fat (for now), have bad eyesight and bad hearing. So ya, I am a lemon, keep reading.

I read science fiction, I draw, I research esoteric topics and obscure traditions, I like quality. I don't listen to mainstream music much.

My perfect time is to find a fire and sit at it, drink a beer, maybe read, maybe talk, maybe toke, maybe wrap up some food in tin foil and cook it. But sometimes I like fancy breakfasts French kitchen style, and sometimes I like fancy restaurants, and I do love caviar. Funny that. I like bookstores, libraries, movies, coffee, conversation and art. I never go out, mostly because I am broke, but also because drunk people can be obnoxious. However, a good house party cannot be beat.

Another cool thing is to find a ton of berry bushes somewhere and pick berries, and then eat them. Maybe if I had money I would end up at a music festival or camping, or maybe just camping without the music festival. Or watching a movie, something along the lines of Pan's Labyrinth or perhaps, Bladerunner, perhaps something by Terry Gilliam. Or maybe wander the beach, or wander the secret spaces between the city and the beach. I am a pedestrian, a cyclist, someday sloppy yoga poser, and an invisible citizen - I do not have a driver's license, I do not have a car, I do not have a mortage, I have absolutely no credit. 80% of my furniture was either given to me, or found in an alley by me. My mop is from the alley, so is my kitchen table, my garbage can, and the chairs in the kitchen. The things people throw out are amazing. I am considering dumpster diving because, whatever, North Americans throw out 40% of all the food in the stores.

I am a pretty badass artist and possess an art degree. I am in school because work is so sparse it's easier being in school for now. And, I have not done my taxes in five years and should really do something about that. My dream is to sell art and get famous, but that takes some organization, and is something I am working on. Maybe I shall learn a trade.

I know a lot about health, and supplementation and nutrition. Meditation and spirituality is an intrinsic part of my life but I really do not look the part at all and I also don't see spirituality the same way as most people. It's a very logical approach and has a lot to do with biochemistry. energy and human potential. My looks are deceiving to a fairly high degree and I like it that way.

I do have a wordpress site called kokoroseiheki with some of my art on there - seeing my art is seeing who I am. Instagram
is https://www.instagram.com/kokoroseiheki/ if ya want to be a voyeur (it's a public account haha) I don't care and I put things on there that I don't mind people looking at.
What I’m doing with my life
It looks like people want me to do a MFA sometime in the future, and my BFA Show just happened last spring. It was pretty alright! I cannot get out of this artist pickle I got myself into, so I will just roll with it.
I’m really good at
Meditating
I am a cat whisperer
analyzing things
Talking to people
I'm a pretty decent cook when I feel like it
Making paintings and anything remotely related to visual art/design.
The first things people usually notice about me
I never asked.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I think we can just talk about that hehe. I like all sorts of things.

In a nutshell - science fiction, fantasy, I suck at gaming but don't mind it, all sorts of music people never heard about.

Firefly, GOT, The Expanse, The Santa Clarita Diet, Mr. Show, Arrested Development, The100, X-Files, The OA, Bladerunner

Philip K. Dick, Douglas Adams, Bradbury, Stephen King, Spider Robinson, Roger Zelazny, JRR Tolkien, Umberto Eco, Douglas Hofstadter, Peter Ralston, Guy Gavriel Kay

Borcht, various chinese food, miso udon etc. I am an omnivore, I avoid dough and sugar.
Six things I could never do without
The ONE thing I know I could never do without is my body.
glasses or contacts
hearing aids (yup, I got em, was born 3 months premature)
coffee/yerba mate
family and friends
meditative practice
my cats

And that's more than six things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I believe Lucid Dreaming has lots of potential. Also breathing. And Fractals.
On a typical Friday night I am
usually wandering about, biking, at the fire pit, or watching a movie, being cheap, drawing or painting, burning incense (but that's daily)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't pet my two cats enough at all. It sucks.
You should message me if
you want to go for coffee
you actually read at least some of my profile and found it interesting
you just want to chat
you want to meet someone totally different
More
The two of us
--
Dating
--
Lifestyle
--
Ethics
--
Other
--
Sex
--
Religion