57Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I’m an easy going guy who’s hoping to meet someone to share a great connection as a partner to enhance each other’s lives and share the enjoyments, explorations, and ups & downs, while we grow as individuals and as a couple.

I've been described as honest, kind, caring, understanding, supportive, emotionally available, affectionate, and having a good sense of humor. I have many interests, including going to concerts, fun dinners at home or at interesting restaurants, and lots more. I also enjoy great conversations, open and honest communication, spending time with good friends, and just hanging out & relaxing at home too (maybe Scrabble?). And I add to that a bit of volunteering for a couple of nonprofit organizations that are doing great work. Past crafty hobbies included doing pottery and a bit of woodworking.

I enjoy simple pleasures & strive for balance, and I think it's important to appreciate each day and all that it brings. I try to focus on the big picture and not get too bogged down in the troubling curve balls that life sometimes throws at us. I’ve been thrown one of them- a health challenge that limits my mobility, and so I use a battery scooter to get around. I keep a positive attitude- can still do many things pretty well, but just find different ways to do some things. Of course there's a lot more to me and even though this is a bit of a risky thing to share early in a potential dating context, I want to be honest from the start. I'll tell you more & answer questions if/when we're in touch.

My hopes are to meet someone who’s confident, creative, intelligent, positive, understanding, and compassionate. I’m hoping she'll share some of my interests but also have different ones too. A great sense of humor and a healthy lifestyle are also high on the list, as are honesty & open communication- all so important as we get to know each other and explore a possible connection further.
What I’m doing with my life
I like jugging a variety of activities, connections, and thoughts.

In the past I've worked for several nonprofit groups that were doing important work, and now I'm doing some work for a family business.
I’m really good at
I think I’m good at talking and listening, balancing and juggling things, being politically & socially conscious (liberal), exploring many assets in and around Portland (including bakeries!), valuing and supporting close friends.
The first things people usually notice about me
Hopefully that I'm relaxed, understanding, and easy to talk with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like going to occasional concerts- especially folk, blues, and world music. (a few favs were Bonnie Raitt, Tracy Chapman, Ladysmith Black Mambazo, Shawn Covin, Arlo Guthrie...). Favorite foods are creative and ethnic- especially Indian and Thai. I like to eat fairly healthy most of the time but I also enjoy occasional "forbidden" treats too.
Six things I could never do without
good friends
music, culture & the arts
the natural world
learning new things
good chocolate
fresh air & the seasons
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Close friends, many things to appreciate, the natural world, the troubling political climate, & lots more.
On a typical Friday night I am
Options could include just hanging out at home, with a combo of phone calls, emails, reading, cooking, or other such things. Sometimes a bit of TV too (Pub. TV, nature shows, Jeopardy, etc.). Or seeing close friends, or maybe a concert.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
will have to wait...
You should message me if
You think that we might have some good things in common that would be fun to share and explore.
The two of us