72Shelburne Falls, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Very shortly I will be off of this site. I sincerely believe that I have found the man of my dreams, my hopes, my desires...someone to share the rest of my life with. A true gentleman and a very gentle man. I am grateful to God and to "Cupid" for letting this man find me and love me. I wish for all of you my good fortune in finding the woman of your dreams as I have been fortunate in finding the man of mine. ..................My friends think of me as easy going, with a good sense of humor, caring, trustworthy and a good listener. Your basic type B personality. With two total knee replacements I'm not as athletic as I used to be...but not a couch potato either. Considering retirement but don't see that happening just yet... Any man that I could think about seriously would have to be comfortable with guns in the house. Some of you out there have a real problem with that. I own guns, support the 2nd amendment, member of the NRA and I have a permit to carry. So, if that doesn't scare you off... you might consider sending me a message. I like to target shoot and have recently become involved with Project Appleseed. I am a "one man" woman, I don't cheat, and I have no hidden agendas. I am simply looking for a kind, genial man to share my life intellectually, emotionally, physically,spiritually. And hope the he (you) feels the same way. If you are a game player...forget it. I know how to play and it won't take long to figure you out...you are a monumental waste of time. I am not a cougar...if you are young enough to be my son please go find someone your own age. If you are really sick and tired of being alone and serious about finding someone compatible to fill that void...say something. I really want to hear from you.
What I’m doing with my life
Working, I own my own specialty retail business. (Update... as of July 22, 2012, after 11 years, my care giving days came to an end with the passing of my 89 year old mother.) What to do...good question... definitely a life altering situation that will take some getting used to. In my "spare" time I get out to take photographs some of which I use as a basis for digital art. I am active in two business organizations; one local, one regional. And I sing in my church choir. I am up to my ears in genealogy. It is thanks to the genealogy and a surname project I took part in I found that I am 1/8th (+ or -) Native American. Right now I have taken an interest in Project Appleseed...no it doesn't have anything to do with apples...
I’m really good at
...being a friend, a confidant. Exceptionally loyal to those who mean a lot to me...friends, family, special business relationships. I enjoy new interests...so if you have a particular interest or hobby I can be receptive of new things...and I may already be interested in something you like...even though I may not have listed or indicated it here. Take a chance...find out.... you never know...
The first things people usually notice about me
I have been told that I have pretty eyes and a nice smile. You be the judge of that...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: historical novels mostly, a well written mystery, but never, never, ever formula romance novels. Oh, I love to read cookbooks too.

I enjoy movies but don't get to the theater often. My last movie was "War Horse" which I thoroughly enjoyed. Other favorites are "Saving Private Ryan", "Jeremiah Johnson", "Dirty Dancing", Shawshank Redemption"..

Music: I used to play piano/organ but that was long ago. I do enjoy singing and sing with my church choir, and occasionally combined area choirs. I appreciate most types of music excluding hard rock, acid rock, rap etc. Like live concerts, our local Military Band, intimate concerts, big symphonies...and the Boston Pops .

Food: I love to cook. Mostly good old fashioned American stuff. However every once in a while I like to kick loose and put together some gourmet stuff. Italian (northern Italian I like best), Greek, Mexican, Tex-Mex. I am pretty open minded about most cuisines but forget raw fish, sushi.
Six things I could never do without
Sunshine and long summer days
Fresh country air, spring water
...and a dog...dogless at the moment...still missing my 14 year old canine companion who passed Nov 2011...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How fast time goes...and that I want to spend what there is with a kind, genial man... to be part of my life intellectually, emotionally and physically. And why on earth did I take the "Death Test"? Like I really wanted know... Someone compared their life to an hour glass...and looking up discovered that there isn't a whole lot of sand left...
On a typical Friday night I am
With the passing of my Mom no evening is typical...not sure yet what I will be doing that might be considered typical. I could watch TV (cable channels), work on genealogy, read a book, work on a craft project... but definitely wishing I was with a near perfect "match"...who is "near me"... I am "dogless" at the moment so I have been spending some time on the internet looking at rescue dogs...hoping the right one will find me...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
is that I can be a very private, quiet and sometimes shy, person...if you don't know me...and very open and honest if I feel that I can trust you...
You should message me if
If you think you might be that kind, genial man who would like to share my life intellectually, emotionally and physically... Please be single, I won't waste my time on a married man or a man in a "committed" relationship...I will "hide" you immediately! And I have no interest in "boys" you will be hidden too... perhaps I should have added "mature" to the things I expect in a man.
The two of us