56Lewisburg, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I consider myself a sane [important nowadays], masculine, good guy with a big heart and a relaxed approach to Life and all it has to offer. I grew up in small-town, Pennsylvania with a successful escape to the Metro Washington DC area where I lived for 16 years. I moved back to PA in 2000 to be closer to my family as my parent's health was not the best. Not a fan of regrets and have had none in my move back to PA. Currently, I live in small, picturesque, historic college town [home of Bucknell University] and have a great job and am blessed to be surrounded by great friends and family.

As most of us have experienced, I've had my share of ups and down; heartbreaks and love; amazing experiences and devastating Life events. Throughout all of this, I've tried to learn more about myself and what makes me tick - the good and the bad. But most importantly, to capture a better perspective on myself and Life and to move forward. I refuse to be a bystander in my own Life and try to be present as much as possible.

LOL - Okay, now if you've made it this far... please know that I'm not this deep, quiet, introspective guy. I can be that guy on occasion - usually in my solo/alone time - but I love Life and laughter and consider myself an optimist who keeps himself grounded with some realism.

I can be the life of the party and hang with the crowd or I can be in my bliss going to a movie by myself of reading Vanity Fair while hitting the local Chinese restaurant. I believe Plan A in life is to love yourself and be surrounded by great family and friends [after all the only person you're stuck with for the rest of your life is YOU - so you better like yourself!] and Plan B would be to find an awesome partner to share it all with.

I've had two very serious relationships in my life and have enjoyed and learned from both. The Cockeyed Optimist in me desires a "Happily Ever After" romance but the Realist reminds me that relationships are a dance - when you find the right guy, grab onto him and dance full-throttle, and enjoy the dance for as long as you both enjoy the music. How long that may last one never knows...

Though not a gym-rat, I hit the gym about 4-5 times a week with a combo of weights and cardio - totally addicted to spinning I must admit. I'm game for adventures or a lazy day inside or in my backyard, relaxing and enjoying shared time with that special guy or reading a book and drinking some wine.

I'm about as emotionally open and available as they come. I am passionate and have a lot of compassion. I will express myself freely and get frustrated when I'm not understood. I'm an open book. People can read my emotions on my face and in my eyes. As cliched as it may sound, I am a firm believer that the Truth will set you free so I am blatantly honest [though diplomatic] and direct. So if you ask me a question, please be prepared for the answer :).

I believe we all have baggage - it's what we do with it that matters. Mine? It's in my mental storage locker to remind me of past experiences and lessons - but I don't carry it around or wear it like a badge of courage.

At my age, I've been around the block. I'm no angel but no whore. As a Scorpion, I am extremely passionate and sexual. Kissing is a lost art - one, in which, I'm extremely talented - if I do say so myself. I am DDF and plan on staying that way - and with no offense to anyone - am looking for an individual that is also DDF.
What I’m doing with my life
At this point in my life, I'm ready for the next adventure. I'm not sure where that may take me, but I can feel it "in my gut". All I know is that I want to be open to what the Universe throws my way. I can finally admit, I'm ready and eager for dating and a potential relationship. My last LTR ended about 6 years ago and I've been a big fan of FWBs I must admit. And though I enjoy the freedom that FWBs bring to the table, I know in my heart that dating and a relationship would sit well with me.
I’m really good at
Photography. My job. Making people feel comfortable. Conversation. Board games. Making people laugh. Being a good, loyal friend. Keeping secrets. Being optimistic yet realistic. Making out. Entertaining.
The first things people usually notice about me
My wit and devilish eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm a big fan of books on English History - especially the Tudors. I enjoy mystery thrillers - Patricia Cornwell - and have a wide variety of books on my shelves. I think the Prince of Tides was one of the best books I have ever read. The Front Runner will always have a special place in my heart as it was the book I read at 13 that made me realize that I was gay. I read that book about every 2 years - usually within 2 days.

I have a stack of magazines on my night stand with the goal to read and recycle one before bed. Perhaps my guiltiest pleasure is reading Vanity Fair while having dinner at the local Chinese restaurant.

I must admit I'm a fan of most things on BRAVO TV and definitely a fan of HGTV - with a big ol' man-crush on my Kitchen Cousins. I enjoy Dexter, Spartacus: War of the Damned, the Borgias, Girls, The Walking Dead, True Blood, Game of Thrones and will always laugh my ass off at Absolutely Fabulous.

Movies I enjoy include Some Like it Hot, The Women, Silence of the Lambs, Out of Africa, any Agatha Christie novel-adapted movie, the Bourne franchise, and most thrillers and action adventure movies. Thoroughly enjoyed 50 First Dates, Bridesmaids and Pitch Perfect. Big fan of old B&W movies - The Thin Man series, Ten Little Indians, pretty much anything with Humphrey Bogart in it; To Kill a Mockingbird. Every gay man who has every been in a relationship or dated should watch He's Just Not That Into You... I can relate to every man-trouble each one of those girls experience.

I have a wide variety of music types - from '80s to movie soundtracks. Big fan of jazz with my favorite artists being Diana Krall, Tony Bennett, Koz, Michael Buble and simliar artists. I grew up in a house filled with my sister playing the piano so any piano music will sooth my soul to its very core. Enjoy Matchbox 20, the Killers, Maroon 5, Florence and the Machine, Rhianna, Ne-Yo, One Republic, Sting, The Police, Journey, Enya, Loreena McKennitt... not a big fan of hip-hop or really twangy country.
Six things I could never do without
Family. Friends. Pets. My backyard. Good wine. Sex.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Relaxing and chilling.
On a typical Friday night I am
I tend to relax with a movie or hang with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a horrible potty mouth - and can control it - but it must've been 7 years in Catholic School. I always have an inner smile when I swear. And I'm a sucker for romance... Notting Hill totally pulls at my heart strings.
You should message me if
Message me if you are a sane, fit, masculine, sexy, good-looking man with a big heart who has room in his life for opportunity and possibility.
The two of us