55 Richmond, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I love traveling, both by car and by air. But not alone, which is partly why I'm on this website. I enjoy short day hikes in the mountains, but not real big on camping ... more into renting a cabin w/ a fireplace.

I'm a pretty good photographer and cook. Enjoy all kinds of music except rap and opera. My iPod runs the gamut from country to pop, current music all the way back to the 1950s.

I have a border collie mutt I acquired from the animal shelter. I take her hiking & swimming on occasion.

My personal aspirations include finding a special someone with an optimistic, yet realistic bent, with whom I can enjoy life's adventures.
What I’m doing with my life
Home improvement projects, reading, planning trips.
I’m really good at
Researching & planning vacations. Entertaining, cooking & photography too.
The first things people usually notice about me
Assuming I'm dressed, my sense of humor. Oh, and that I'm friendly, intelligent and can converse on almost any topic.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Most of my reading these days is online. When I do read something "offline", it's typically something nostalgic or historically enlightening... like a biography or old magazines.

I'm not one to watch a movie over & over, except for maybe a few comedies. Lately I've been enjoying old "classic" black & white movies from the 30s, 40s & 50s. It's fun to see how different things were then.

My music taste is all over the place. Some of the artists I enjoy never made it into the mainstream.

I'm originally from New Orleans and though I do enjoy eating out, more often I will cook for my friends here at the house.
The six things I could never do without
1. My Faith
2. Good Friends
3. Humor
4. Beautiful Autumn Leaves
5. Seafood
6. Music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My 25 yr old son, now living in KS.
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking and/or entertaining friends at my home. When the weather allows, we might be out on the deck.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
For those who are into Myers-Briggs, I most recently tested as an "ENTP". Some years back, I was an ESTP. Guess I've mellowed out.
And for what it's worth, politically, I skew conservative.
You should message me if
I'm not looking to date around. I'm seeking a relationship. If your work schedule, hobbies, volunteer commitments, etc., do not permit you at least 2-3 days or nights a week to get together (my place, your place or wherever), please don't write to me. I've learned there are members here who realistically only have 1 day/night per week (or less) to get together. That's not enough for a relationship, and I'm not looking for pen/ text pals. P.S. I certainly love getting together with kids and friends, so that counts as together time. :) ~Thanks