Dreww4142
47 Richmond, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Dreww4142
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
.I alternate from being deep and intense in conversing political/philosophical issues and being oddly humorous. I have a highly developed sense of sarcasm and can not help but point out life’s little ironies. I find humor in most situations. I also like to play jokes on people, and can usually get away with them, because no one suspects the serious guy. I taught history at a Jr College for about 4 years and loved it, but would have to go back to school and spend lots of money to do it more. Still, I clearly like lecturing/teaching about things. Or at least story telling.

I have two dogs. A mutt that I found in the park 9 years ago and a 4 year old golden retriever who is loving but extremely goofy. They are both loving and well behaved but, well, fall far short of the dog I used to have who would carry groceries home from the store in her mouth. If you have any clue how to teach the golden to fetch, you will gain extra points.
I lived in Church Hill across from a large park for 10 years became active in organizing events in the park. It was a fun hobby, but …well I got caught up in planting and landscaping and it became a sort of addiction. Still, it was worth it. At the height of activities, we put on 3 to 4 free movies in the park a summer. https://www.richmondmagazine.com/arts/blogs_thehat.php is a recent blog post written about my movie nights, but they got my last name wrong. It isnt CHapman and thats all Im gonna say about that.
In December, I relocated to the fan, and even though I was hesitant to move, it made sense financially and recreationally. My dogs love walking to the grocery store with me several times a week. And I can now bike commute to work. So, it wound up being a blessing.
Now I just need someone to share dog walks and grill outs with
What I’m doing with my life
I am in training to be a mahout (elephant driver) and hope to be ready in time for the world cup of elephant polo
I’m really good at
writing. Bike riding. gardening
The first things people usually notice about me
my height
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I read a lot and it is hard to pen down a favorite. I go through a book a week, so... I tend to read quirky books, mysteries, and historical fiction
The six things I could never do without
my dogs, my bike, books, family, friends
On a typical Friday night I am
hanging out with neighbors on a front porch, talking and sipping a beer
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I sometimes sing to my dogs by replacing rock lyrics with their names. Cooper loves it but Dingus just stares at me puzzled.
You should message me if
If you like a sarcastic sense of himor and witty email stories. Lately, I have been writing about 1) former bad dates and 2) my fear of costumed characters. It is not the character or costume that creeps me out, but the fact that there is someone I dont know, possibly a nice sunday school teacher or possibly an escaped mass murderer, behind the costume.
More