38Oakland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*I'm a recovering introvert. I nurture my urge to nest at home, but I absolutely love being outside and exploring the world.

*I value empathetic people, who can extend themselves outside of technological bubbles.

*I grew up tinkering with machines, and as a result I have a few hobbies that involve making things with my hands.

*I'm an designer/architect currently and get excited when I travel internationally for hospitality projects.

*I enjoy movement, especially outdoor sports, but I found a love for dance in college. This has become a big inspiration in my life.

*I spend a good portion of my life going to the mountains and finding beautiful places to rock climb. I've traveled extensively for this sole purpose and every few years or so I take a sabbatical and travel and climb.

*although not necessary, non-vanilla , slightly kinky types are preferred.

*I generally prefer non-traditional relationships. Emotionally intelligent women with outstanding communication skills are highly valued. I love scientists, artists and good dancers.
What I’m doing with my life
Climbing and camping in the mountains as much as possible, traveling, dancing, fire dancing, reading, building things, making clothes, baking, drinking coffee
EDIT: I just bought my first house in west oakland! So I'm getting my hands dirty and building my nest.
I’m really good at
Hugging, Listening & crafting, which is also true of many grandmothers :-/
The first things people usually notice about me
I hug people when I first meet them. Warm smile and these cheeks that my mom gave me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Anything by Cormac McCarthy, but I especially love Blood Meridian and All the Pretty Horses. Jonathan Franzen: The Corrections. A song of Ice and Fire (Game of Thrones). Catcher in the Rye, Anything by Jonathan Safran Foer, but I loved Everything is Illuminated. Catch-22. The Alchemist. Lolita. A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius. Opening up. Ethical slut...
Movies: Anything by Wes Anderson or the Coen brothers or Tarantino. There will be Blood... I really love movies, so this category is a bit daunting.
TV: I've never owned a TV, but I like to get into an occasional dark drama (Breaking bad), or design show (project runway).
Music: Andrew Bird, Arcade Fire, The knife, M83, The XX, Wolf Parade, Bon Iver, Milosh, Cut Copy, Fuck Buttons, The Mars volta, Interpol, Hot Chip, The Smiths, Regina Spektor, Fiona Apple...and lots of electronic DJ's.
Food: Thai, Indian foods are my favorites.
Six things I could never do without
Dinners shared with friends
Music for dancing and cuddling
Climbing trips to beautiful places
Hot springs in the mountains
Really good coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
our beautiful planet. the next trip abroad. moving to Australia. good boots.
On a typical Friday night I am
Dancing, or cooking some good food for friends or
driving to the Sierra's to camp & climb
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like being the little spoon a lot more than big spoon. I can't breathe with your hair in my face! and I just love being held.
You should message me if
Let's be honest. Girls don't really message guys, but you should! Be Original! Just say 'hi'. It'll probably make my day.
Let me know if you think we might get along, or if you get along with non-monogamous types , or if you wanna do something fun... Or if you like going on adventures, or if you want to be crafty. Or if you want to bake and eat sweets with me. I like sweets.
The two of us