29 San Diego, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Ok so my username is kinda silly - I'm not going to bother changing it now so let's get past that! My name is Danny ( or Dan/Daniel, I'm not too picky about which variation of my name you use) and I'm originally from San Jose but have been living in San Diego since 2005. I'm a pretty quiet guy when you first get to know me. This is definitely something I'm always working on, but I'm still looking for a girl who won't mind that it will take me some time to break out of my shell! I have a wide variety of interest from watching and playing sports, playing guitar, being outdoors at the beach or hiking, to just sitting at home watching movies, playing video games, or reading a good book. I also love food! I'm only a decent cook but I'll try either cooking or eating almost anything at least once. I also like traveling but haven't done enough of it recently. I'd specifically like to go to Germany to explore my German roots, and to go to Oktoberfest!
What I’m doing with my life
I finished school a few years ago, graduating from San Diego State with a B.A. in Economics and have been working ever since, but I haven't found the job of my dreams yet. Actively looking for a new job while holding down my current one. I'm sure I could find something more easily if I searched outside of San Diego but I can't bring myself to leave this awesome city!
I’m really good at
listening. I can give good advise as well sometimes, but mostly I'm a great sounding board.
Getting overexcited while watching my favorite sports teams
Not taking life too seriously
The first things people usually notice about me
my understated awesomeness! Haha, I don't really know, maybe my shy, somewhat awkward demeanor?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Slaughterhouse Five, Song of Ice and Fire, Anything by Philip K Dick, Catcher in the Rye, American Gods, The Art of War, Rich Dad Poor Dad
Movies: Batman Trilogy, Star Wars, The Princess Bride, Judd Apatow movies, Avatar, Blade Runner
Shows: The Office, Parks and Recreation, Breaking Bad, The Walking Dead, Game of Thrones
Music: pretty much any rock music, but my favorites are Foo Fighters, Muse, Radiohead, Pearl Jam, The Shins, Arcade Fire, Led Zeppelin, Mumford and Sons
Food: California Burritos, milk steak
The six things I could never do without
My favorite sports teams could probable take up all of these, so I'll just say:
1) Bay Area sports teams (Giants, 49ers, Sharks)
2) Movies - specifically of the sci fi/fantasy/comic book varieties.
3) Technology
4) Pizza
5) Shark Week
6) Beer - this should probably be closer to #1
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my future, especially my professional career.
What's that crap on Seal's face?
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at the bar for a few drinks with friends or at home watching a movie
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a bifid (forked) uvula! Is that private or just weird?
You should message me if
you like what you see!