53 Carson, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Well, I guess this is the hard part. Talking about oneself. I do love to talk, just putting it in writing is difficult. I am a southern boy. I am down to earth, hard working and caring. Kinda care about making the other person more important than myself, but I feel that is a good thing. I love the outdoors. Trees, camping, fishing, just riding in the country are all special events. I love to share things and events with a special someone. I love to cook but it just isn't the same cooking for one. Spending time in the kitchen, talking about what has happened during the day means alot. I love to watch a movie or a special show, lying on the couch together gives each that connection that says alot.
I also like to get away. The beach, mountains, traveling to wherever is a good time to relax and spend quality time together. I love the carribean. The water is so special. It will take your breath away. There are so many things that 2 people can enjoy. I guess the hardest part I have come across is communicaton. If 2 people can't communicate what they want is sad. It is a two way street and letting the other know what is important is most important. Both listening and talking.
I am laid back. Been at my job for over 30 years and am ready to enjoy the next part of life. My only son is out on his own and doing well. I raised him well and now I think it is my (our turn) to enjoy what life has to offer. Are you ready? I know I am.

UPDATE: I have been taking ballroom dancing lessons for the past year and a half. It is great exercise and fun to do. I do like to dance! lol Always looking for a new dance partner. If you wanna start dancing the waltz, rumba, tango, swing or a good country two step, get in touch with me. Nothing like a nice night out dancing!
What I’m doing with my life
I am ready to start the next chapter of my life. My son is out on his own and I can retire from my job soon. I would love to travel.
I’m really good at
Helping others. I tend to help others first. I love the outdoors, working in yard, fixing house or working in garden. I also like to cook. Love to dance too!
The first things people usually notice about me
My mustache or my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I don't read as much as I should. I do like to watch some reality TV. I enjoy all kinds of movies.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family
2. Peace of Mind
3. Companion
4. Best Friend
5. Happiness
6. Comforts of Home
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Tomorrow. Can't dwell on past. Live and learn. Everything happens today for tomorrow.
On a typical Friday night I am
Nothing much. May go out and listen to a local band or just stay at home and watch TV.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My life is an open book. I don't hide anything.
You should message me if
You would like to meet a southern gentleman. Make a new friend or just want someone to talk to.