48Charlotte, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I am fairly easygoing and outgoing...ready to try new things and meet new people. I have a sense of humor and enjoy others who do as well. Life should be fun and enjoyable, your attitude can have a strong influence on this. If you say it will be fun, I'm usually willing to try it, why not? I am honest and down to earth- I'm from Oregon after all. I am more of a jeans or better yet, shorts and casual attire guy but I’m willing to "Suit Up" if the situation calls for it.

I am originally from Oregon (it’s just north of California) and I have also lived in Ann Arbor, Michigan and Ft. Lauderdale, Florida. I currently live in Charlotte, North Carolina.

I enjoy traveling and do some for work. Most of my vacations tend to be to Oregon, California, Massachusetts, and Florida so that I can see my family and/or friends. I enjoyed a week in Austin Texas and would go back again for sure. Hilton Head was also fun. My last vacation was a couple weeks in Oregon for Christmas.

I like to go out with friends and family to new restaurants to try new foods and good craft beer. I prefer a small pub to a loud or crowded dance club. Who doesn't, right? I like to go to microbreweries and brewpubs and sample their products, in moderation of course. One of my favorite travel/eating/drinking destinations is the Stone World Bistro and Gardens in Escondido California (San Diego area). The atmosphere is great, the gardens are very impressive, the food is excellent and the beer is great. I used to like the buffalo burger with cheese, but they haven't had it lately. I've also enjoyed the Ruination beer cheese soup and the Quail knots with pickled quail eggs- helps me satisfy my urge to try unusual foods.

I don't cook a whole lot but I am interested in cooking a good meal now and then. When I have the opportunity I do cook and have even made sushi. I have a few cooking with beer cookbooks as well as others and try to combine multiple interests of mine. I may also try some things from the book - 101 Dishes To Eat Before You Die. I prefer to cook when I have someone to cook for and I enjoy having other people cook with me. It can also be a fun way to spend an evening together, trying a new recipe and having a drink or two.

I'm looking for someone who is outgoing, enjoys good conversation, and is open to new experiences. Someone who has a sense of humor (this means among other things you will like and get my jokes), is not too uptight and enjoys life. Someone who is fun, sincere, active, and down to earth. If I have the chance I like to take the afternoon to run or golf or hike etc, but I wind down in the evening. Someone willing to try these activities would be a plus. I’d like to find someone to explore Charlotte and beyond with. I am up for a movie, a play, hiking, kayaking, a 5K Run, whatever-- because with the right person, just about anything can be fun!

Ideally, I'm looking for someone who is interested in a long-term relationship and wants to spend quality time together. That being said I don't mind meeting to see if there's a connection and if not at least making a new friend.
What I’m doing with my life
I work at a university and promote recreational activities - sports, fitness etc. I also run a few programs a year, Golf Tournament, 5K Run, and a school year kick-off event.

In my spare time I enjoy recreational activities, working out, and time spent with family and friends.

Also travel when I can, I try to see something that is unique to that area. When I eat out, I prefer local restaurants over chains.
I’m really good at
Someone told me recently that I'm a good listener.
The first things people usually notice about me
I really don't know, plus this sounds like a trap.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
TV: College Football, How I met your mother, The Simpsons, Family Guy, Eastbound and Down, Tosh.0, the Daily Show, The Big Bang Theory.

I like a lot of different music, I have several genres in my presets and NPR which I like in general but especially in the morning when no one is playing any music.
Six things I could never do without
Physical Activity
Beer- I could live without, but why?
A good night's sleep
A rewarding job
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like the song PRIVATE eyes by Hall & Oates, in fact I like several of their songs.
You should message me if
You think we have some things in common and we'd be a good match.
The two of us