61Nashville, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Taking life a day at a time. Trying to live in "the now." Excited about what lie ahead. Would love to share life with a like-minded person between the ages of 20 and 63. Open to a serious relatIonship. I do consider myself a romantic. That we have similar interests is great, but mutual respect and shared values are more important. We can learn and grow to appreciate what the other brings to a more serious relationship should that transpire. I'm young in spirit, very interested in health and well being. Exercise regularly, strength train 3 days a week and can fortunately walk to work daily, no more commutes by car yeah! As a result my weight stays stable. Currently in the best shape I've ever been. I'm a very affectionate person and am looking for the same. An evening spent cuddling and watching a movie is my idea of an evening well spent. I do like to venture out to the movies and local events and to dinner. I can tend to be a bit quirky and maybe a lttle "weird" at times, and expect that in others. Let's both not be too predictable. Makes life more interesting this way, haha.
What I’m doing with my life
Working in the hospitality industry. Loving life and excited about each new day. Enjoy painting, and playing my ukulele.
I’m really good at
Listening. And I'm a good conversationalist. I'll talk with you about any subject, and am really passionate about most things. Pop culture, my community, creativity, film, theater, music. And I love to laugh!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. Some have said my eyes, even though they are behind glasses, which I've also been complimented on.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books on spirituality and biographies, books on fitness and self improvement. Romantic Comedies, Drama. Documentaries, Woody Allen Films. Annie Hall, Manhattan. Love Diane Keaton. Most musicals, old and new. Mad Men, as it relates to the field of employment I was once in. I Love Pandora Radio and am enjoying listening to about 100 stations I created in various musical genres. I'm painting a lot these days, my current employment allows more time for that. Feels good to get back to doing this more, and I sold my Guitar and purchased a Ukulule, so I'm enjoying getting back into playing some music as well. The uke lends itself to all types of music, I can play and sing along too.
Six things I could never do without
Love. Laughter. Nature. Creativity. Exercise. Spritualiy.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How in my little world, I can make a difference. Traveling and seeing the world.
Life's journey with that special someone.
On a typical Friday night I am
At dinner with friends. Taking in a local activity. Sometimes just reading a good book or watching a good movie. Love Netflix and Amazon Prime.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
That I'm sometimes a little shy, in certain situations, but warm up easily.
You should message me if
You find any of the afore mentioned interesting and would look forward to talking further. Perhaps we could meet for coffee? Coffee is just coffee and who knows, at the very least we both may have made a new friend. Friends ultimately make the best lovers.
The two of us