56Lees Summit, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If you haven’t already guessed from all the photos I’m an avid kayaker. I’ve been a paddler for over 20 years so it’s not just a hobby, it’s a lifestyle! I’m a professional by day but after hours you’ll most likely find me living in shorts, a t-shirt, and sandals enjoying time on the water. I live on one of the Lee’s Summit lakes so I’m just minutes away from launching a boat after work…you’ll never find me spending time in a bar or wasting a perfectly good Sunday afternoon watching a game on TV. What I live for is whitewater kayaking trips to Arkansas, North Carolina, and Colorado and I hope to someday retire in one of these areas. Some women have told me that my pics are a little intimidating. I promise I won't be asking anyone to fling themselves off a cliff in a kayak, at least not unless they are inclined to learn how. I would say if you look at that pic and think "that looks scary...but fun" then we might be a good match. If however all you can think about is "OMG, I might break a hip", then we probably aren't. A number of women have also told me they could “NEVER” kayak because they are afraid of turning over. If that’s you, you’re most likely the type that goes into anything risky already defeated and you can stop reading now…I’m not looking for you. I am looking for that extraordinary woman that will say “hell yes, teach me how and let’s go”. I would also say if you’re the type of woman that enjoys being snuggled up in a tent on a crisp Fall morning in the mountains, or hiking to some remote vista that few will ever see we should definitely talk. I’ve spent a fair amount of time in the Embassy Suites, and while I enjoy their free happy hours, it’s just not my idea of a vacation from the rat race. I’m most attracted to women who are already ACTIVELY engaged in some kind of outdoors activities and have something to bring to the table. That’s not to say I wouldn’t ever be interested in those that aren’t already actively engaged, but you must possess a strong personal interest in the outdoors or it just won’t work for either one of us.

What I’m looking for is simple really…someone that just feels like “home”. Sadly, eventhough I was married for 22 years, it’s something I’m not sure I’ve ever experienced but sincerely hope to before I leave this world. Most likely if you’re on this site you may have thought you found that at one point in your life but you’re here still looking for it too so I suspect most of you can relate to this statement. The hard part is “home” means something different to everyone but I would hope to at least find the right neighborhood. My ideal partner would be someone who has achieved a healthy work/life balance, has the time and resources to enjoy adventure travel, and has the time and desire to build a friendship first with a mindset toward developing a committed relationship. For the most part I’ve met some very nice people here, but I still haven’t found what I’m looking for. I haven’t given up hope that the right woman will come along, but honestly thinking that finding a really nice dog might be a lot less trouble to find companionship.

So if you’re still reading and thinking “WOW, this sounds like me and what I want” then does it really matter who initiates that first contact? What does matter is that we find each other. So if you believe we are a compatible match then send me an email and let’s talk soon.
What I’m doing with my life
Just working hard so I can play hard too!
The first things people usually notice about me
My quick wit and ability to figure out how to get most things done even if I've never done them before. I play a good devils advocate when brain storming a problem.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like all kinds of movies...even chick flicks, but honestly don't understand why anyone wants to see horror movies. I would never date someone who did. That would make me want to sleep with one eye open at all times. They're just disturbing...both the movies and the people who watch them.
Six things I could never do without
Kayaking, white water, outdoors, friends, my kids, food
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Hobbies and travel. Whether online dating is really a good way to find a suitable mate and if maybe a really nice dog would be a better idea to find companionship???
On a typical Friday night I am
Getting ready for weekend activities
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like a little bit of mystery so it'll have to stay that way until we meet.
You should message me if
You're intelligent, know how to write, can communicate, love the water and outdoors, and are serious about developing a relationship.
The two of us