40 Fern Tree Gully, Australia
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm an intelligent and thoughtful guy who is professionally employed, happy within myself, and domesticated too! I like the quiet life. I'm very much a "plan then do" kind of person. I enjoy travelling to learn about other cultures, history, architecture, not to mention food!
What I’m doing with my life
Working with new technology, keeping big important computer systems working smoothly. I'm a keen jogger and runner, so I'm always training up for my next big run. I love to read books. I've inherited a book club which I co-ordinate and try to keep casual, fun and engaging. I'm also spending too much time perusing real estate websites as I want to move closer to the city, to reduce my commute.
I’m really good at
Taking 6 months to make a decision.
The first things people usually notice about me
Blonde hair, glasses, stubble.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Great literature, fantasy novels, Australian fiction, classics such as anything by Charles Dickens. Hilary Mantell. Stephen Donaldson. David Mitchell. Murakami.
Movies - from the latest action blockbuster to a series arty flick, I usually prefer something dark and serious.
Music - varies depends on my mood. Favourite CD is Gin Blossoms New Miserable Experience.
Anime - Lain, Cowboy Bebop, Suzuka
Food - I can eat anything but prefer healthy food that isnt too complicated to cook.
The six things I could never do without
My glasses, so I can see.
My watch so I can tell the time and not be late.
A book to read.
My running shoes for going jogging.
My laptop computer as I am a geek.
My car, I've had it 10 years and it gets me where I need to go.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What I want from the rest of my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Going home for a quiet night at home after a big week at work.
You should message me if
you want to.