35 Tempe, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Currently in Dallas through at least August due to the storms the state has had. Would love to make some friends at the very least. Bonus points if you want to run the AT&T stadium sprint with me.

And now a little about me:

I'm currently working full time and also getting my MBA through the University of Nebraska - Lincoln online. So I get the fun of working full time and learning one class at a time. Totally worth it, but miss the free time school sucks out of me.

I'm a little quiet when I first meet someone, but quickly become much more talkative, I'm a bit sarcastic so someone who can keep up and think on the fly is always fun. I fully expect to be called out when I do something stupid. I want someone emotionally mature and who knows what they want, has a certain drive that propels them through life, and is comfortable in their own skin. Bonus points if you can keep up with the sarcasm and jokes. I'm physically affectionate, cuddling is not an issue for me, I prefer it.

I like to work out and generally do something active pretty much seven days a week. I currently go to Lifetime Fitness so bonus points if you are a member! I'm pretty traditional and a pretty caring person. More or less I'm just a very relaxed person, preferring to go out to dinner with a couple of friends, relax at a BBQ, see a movie or other things of that nature versus hitting up some clubby type of place.

I'm genuinely looking for someone who is fun to hang out with. I want someone I can be myself with, that doesn't care what other people think about them, and has a desire to do something with herself. Someone who can be able to talk to me and just be comfortable with me no matter what the situation. I think someone needs to have shared interests with their partner, but also have things that are just theirs. I fully believe that it's part of a healthy relationship and that it leads to a stronger bond between a couple.

I would really like someone who is physically active as it is one of my passions for life. I like pushing myself to do things that I couldn't before, although to be honest I am still a bit conservative on the extreme sport side. You won't find me jumping out of a perfectly good plane anytime soon, but I definitely want to pick skiing back up again as it's been entirely too long since the last time I've been. I'm looking for someone just to enjoy life with and be myself with. If you are a Spartan Athlete huge bonus points for you, I'm a 2013/14 trifecta person and looking for 2015 as well.
What I’m doing with my life
Pushing to be the best person I can be, developing myself and expanding my knowledge. Looking for a travel partner becuase I want to see the world.
I’m really good at
Inventing and playing with heavy things at the gym, seeing problems at work before the become problems and fixing them, Spartan Races.
The first things people usually notice about me
My competitiveness and athleticism, give me a thumbtack, a tongue depressor, and a rubber band and I'll find some sort of game to play. That and I'm always positive, the glass is always 3/4 in my life.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is where my inner dork shines, give me anything sci fi or action related and I'm totally happy.

Favorite movies include: Transformers series, the new Star Trek (definitely not the old ones), The Lord of the Rings series, Thor, Xmen, Batman (again the new ones), Avatar, and anything similar.

Music: I listen to everything except a lot of rap, I don't get the luster of most rap songs and why people gravitate towards it. I like rock, alternative, some metal, and recently become a country fanatic.

TV: Kind of a whatever is on type of person, that being said the Walking Dead and Game of Thrones are pretty good. Not a big reality TV fan.

Food: Am willing to try anything once, some of the most interesting things I've had have also been the most delicious. Alligator was great, big sushi fan (if you can't go into a restaurant, point at a menu, and say that one in a sushi restaurant we're not going to have a great time at that establishment).

Books: Currently finishing up a science fiction series, yes I'm a dork on it, I know and I'm ok with it. Create a world I can get lost in and I'm psyched. I also do some reading for work, although being in insurance you can only imagine how riveting my reads there are.
The six things I could never do without
Good close friends
A good day at the gym (I'm not a meathead it just releases stress)
Free time
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I'm going with my life, what I've accomplished, and what I've yet to do
On a typical Friday night I am
Decompressing from the work week by hitting the gym and watching a movie, Friday's are relaxation night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Not sure yet
You should message me if
You are athletic, adventurous, and looking for something serious. No games please, we're big kids I'd like to find someone else who can act like one.