26 University Park, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I was born and grew up on the other side of the world right next to Iraq. Television didn't exist, we used to go pearl diving for fun. I moved to England by myself at 11 and lived in Oxford for a decade. I bounced around a lot of countries working like Bulgaria, Morocco and Italy.

I fell in love with California when I visited America and now I live in Pennsylvania. It is so, so different. I can promise you I have a good story to tell.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a Latin teacher at Penn State and I also take education classes. I want to be a professor at a little liberal arts college and write children's books in Latin.
I’m really good at
Understanding why people don't learn the things that they don't learn. Generally. Sometimes it's hard.
The first things people usually notice about me
I have eyelashes that make people jealous. Also, I'm really pale. And I have really dark hair. I promise I'm not a vampire.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite books are Gothic Horror, like Dracula and Frankenstein. Remind me of England.

My favorite band is the Smashing Pumpkins.
The six things I could never do without
Delicious food
My little brother
Google Translate.
Western Europe.
Most of Eastern Europe.
Stacy's mom
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How talented people are. It's just amazing to see what people can do. Dancers, musicians, architects and engineers. It's just astounding all the amazing stuff that people can do. I wish we could have multiple lives to dedicate to each craft. That's my idea of heaven.
On a typical Friday night I am
These days? Reading Roman and Greek literature. I am doing two things, reading the Bible in the original language for fun and translating the Goosebumps series into Latin (for Scholastic) for fun and also potential profit.

Actually I can be quite busy on the weekends as my mom is like 70 and my gran is 90 and I have to drive for a few hours to get them groceries and stuff.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I used to own a video game company, but I gave it away in a fit of madness. Sad story actually. Also there is one lie in this profile.
You should message me if
Most people are interesting in their own way. Tell me about you.