61Manhattan, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking to find again what I once had - a romance / friendship / relationship with someone who is confident, smart, attractive, self-sufficient, sexy, intellectual when necessary and fun. I'd like to meet a woman who is independent, smart, caring, wise and who will become my best friend. If she enjoys sports - a weekend golfer would be great and/or someone who is fine with my watching Yankees games when I come home from work and does not feel that she is competing for my attention that would be a bonus but not necessary. I am very adaptable. If I'm in a relationship you will not doubt my sincerity, love and commitment.. I think it's important to have a career that challenges you - not just to keep you busy but more importantly to keep you motivated and engaged in your life. If you're politically aware I would find that an attractive trait and we do not need to agree on politics. I live on the Upper West Side and I have two children, one a college grad now living in SF and my son graduated college in 2013 and now works in TV as an editor which was his major. I play golf early Saturday and Sunday mornings when the weather permits and golf is a part of my weekend social life from March into November. Because I play so early I always have a big portion of my weekend days available too. I enjoy movies (new and classic) in most genres. I'm an avid reader rotating from fiction to a biography to a historical book. I also love to watch baseball, football and golf. Going out for a meal is always a pleasure but I'd also like to stay home and cook a meal for you or hang out and chat, watch a movie or TV show.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a former world traveler - I was a VP Intl. in the fashion industry for 15 years which allowed me to travel regularly all over the world especially to Europe and Asia. I've been an Executive Recruiter in the fashion industry since the beginning of 2005 and I love my "new" career. I still enjoy traveling and it would be amazing to have a new partner to travel together with.
I’m really good at
Sales, talking, motivating others, politics, listening, caring, sometimes golf and watching sports! I consider myself to be insightful, aware and engaged in my life and would want to be engaged in your life too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I honestly don't know? What did you notice about me first? I'm outgoing, friendly, chatty and high energy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite TV shows are Homeland, Curb, Bojack Horseman, Louie, South Park, Nurse Jackie, Rachel Maddow, Real Time, Sunday morning political shows (I'm big on politics in general). My favorite movie all-time is The Best Years of our Lives (Best Picture 1946 and very intense) and I love all sorts of film genres especially old films that are period pieces.

I like reading suspense novels, biographies and books about politics.

I really enjoy French, Italian, American, Steak Houses, Sushi, Chinese, Thai, Vietnamese, Pizza, Sweets and experimenting with food. A nice bottle of wine, a glass of port after dinner are always nice too.
Six things I could never do without
My children
My dog
The Yankees
My job
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my personal life, my work, sports, politics, my children and that I would really like to get involved with a terrific woman to spend my life and time with.
On a typical Friday night I am
If it's golf season probably not staying up too late since I play early mornings on the weekend. Other times I'm happy at home or I truly enjoy going out for a nice meal, movie, a drink
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Moving out due to my divorce several years ago and moving into my new apartment is the first time in my life that I've ever lived alone. I went from home to college to roommates to girl friends to my wife and now it's me and my dog.
You should message me if
You're interested in meeting a sincere, smart, ambitious, well rounded man. I'd enjoy meeting women who are open to seeing if we're a match and are willing to meet for a drink or something similar.
The two of us