38 Seattle, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm a costa rican guy who's been living in the Seattle area for the last 10+ years.

I went to college in Mexico and moved here right after.

I'm a Myers-Brigg ENTP. I like having well intended arguments , film, photography(mostly nature) and cuddling. I also love food and trying out new restaurants. My cooking abilities have grown a fair amount in the last few years.

I'm also very open minded and love animals.

I am curious, a cat person, and happy.

I love to travel, and having a great travel buddy is certainly part of what I'm looking for.

I'm in a relationship with a wonderful partner and we're exploring involving other people.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a great career (I love what i do, and I'm really good at it), i have great friends, i have an awesome cat.

Oh lately I've been taking parkour classes and it's SO much fun.
I’m really good at
My job (software related), I'm a fairly reasonable photographer, i'm also a fantastic cuddler.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes/ eyelashes; My personality, i tend to be very extroverted/direct.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Ok, books, i tend to read mostly sociology books, I'm fascinated with what makes people tick and why. I also read fiction occasionally (Hyperion is the best fiction i've ever read).
I've read quite a bit of China Melville lately, he's pretty great, his last book I read was the city and the city.

Music, Morrissey/the Smiths, Belle & Sebastian, Postal Service, Arcade Fire, Neutral Milk Hotel, The Magnetic Fields, etc

Food, I love that Seattle has tons of options in this department, i love trying out new restaurants, I can be a bit picky but will find something i like pretty much anywhere. Recent tasty restaurants include the whale wins which opened recently in Fremont and Spinasse which has my favorite pasta in town.

I also love film and typically go to the theater frequently. The last thing I watched was a great documentary called chasing ice.
The six things I could never do without
Internet access,good music and people to have interesting conversations with (Physical contact is also very important to me). Other nice to haves include Movies, good food and my cat.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Exactly what do i need to be happy...I also think a lot about camera gear, what makes a great partner, where to eat, and other typical stuff ;)
On a typical Friday night I am
Having dinner with friends and going to the movies... maybe a concert or some other kind of show.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will answer pretty much any question you ask.
You should message me if
Ok, here's a list of things that I find I enjoy doing with a partner, so you should message me if you like doing at least some of those as well:

-Doing movie double features (Yes, that usually involves sneaking into the second movie). Related to movies I also really enjoy SIFF, particularly the Midnighters.

-Going to Music shows, and occasionally music festivals.

-Travelling, I typically go to Costa Rica for the holidays and try to take at least one other international trip a year.

-Road trips, I like occasional overnight trips to nearby places but I've also enjoyed longer road trips.

-Being Lazy. Yes, I like to do a bunch of things but also love just totally slacking once in a while. So staying in and watching movies or catching up on good TV shows once in a while is lovely.

-Going to other cool things that are happening around town; be it a new play, or HUMP, or some gallery opening, or SAM Remix.

-Laying in a park during the summer, ideally snuggling and reading a book.

-Trying out most new restaurants in the city.

-Cooking (I love cooking for people and certainly also like being fed). Dinner parties with friends are also super fun.

-Sex, I'm very GGG and hope you are too!

-I'm very driven/career oriented, ideally you really care about your career as well.

-I love going out and taking pictures of wildlife, I have never dated anyone who was also into that but it could be fun :)