EGarcia22
31 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
EGarcia22
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Insert smartass witty banter....I got nothing...nothing I tell you! Here's reality I'm working a 9-5 and doing theater when I can(stage management). Enjoying finding new places to grab drinks/eats and general entertainment throughout NY. I have my views and opinions but will not push them on you, and am more than happy to listen to yours (we can always agree to disagree).

Generally on my weekdays I enjoy relaxing with a glass of wine and a book...or turning on some netflix and losing my self for a bit. However on weekends I like to explore, and am always up for a good camping, hiking, weekend get away trip! For some crazy reason my ideal vacation would be a cross country road trip in an RV!

I grew up with a huge family, and they mean the world to me!! Where cousins are like siblings, second cousins are best friends, and nieces & nephews are like your own kids! Honestly I'm a what you see is what you get kind of person.....until I'm all smartass and witty banter!
What I’m doing with my life
I work with an NGO in Refugee Resettlement. After work I do various stage managing jobs for theatre companies.
I’m really good at
Listening....
The first things people usually notice about me
How tall I am and they try to figure out my ethnicity because they can't believe a Mexican woman can be almost 6ft tall
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
If you expect lists you will be disappointed in all aspects as I truly have no box to fit in I read, watch, and listen to whatever I fancy at that moment!

Books:I just finished The Twelve (also read my collection of Jane Austen stories more times than I'm willing to admit...come on they are classics!)
Movies: Action and thrillers, comedies, documentaries, not big on romance films (I'm probably the only woman alive who hates the Notebook)
TV shows: Downton Abbey, Walking Dead, Sons of Anarchy, Game of Thrones, Mad Men, How I Met Your Mother, Seinfeld, New Girl, House of Cards, True Detective, The Fall, The Returned (I know...a list...couldn't have you think I was too lazy!)
Music: I grew up with Motown music living close to Detroit, and honestly I'm open to music of all types.
Food: Will try anything once! Love cheese!!
The six things I could never do without
Family & Friends ( one in the same), Madison (my dog), Music (really the arts in general), Dancing (sometimes you need to let loose, a little knees to the elbow action 80's style), Weekend getaways (those spontaneous let's get and cabin or pitch a tent)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
......I'm still listening
On a typical Friday night I am
Either at happy hour with friends....or spending time at home with my dog binge watching Amazon prime.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I watch SyFy channel shows....there I said it whew that feels good to get off my chest!
You should message me if
1) If in your photos you are fully clothed, do not cut out the face of an old girlfriend, and most importantly NOT holding a machete! Yes the movie with Danny Trejo is awesome holding a foot long knife in a dating profile pic NOT so much just saying!

2) If your're up for some good conversation, I don't like to pull teeth for a conversation it should just happen naturally and can only happen should someone take the first step....

(Please don't message me if your just looking for a shag....and for you southern folk I'm not talking about dancing!)
More