47 Portland, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm confident, but not conceited. I'm educated, world traveled, financially secure and professionally accomplished. I've been told I'm honest, caring and a good listener. I have an amazing 8-year-old son, who fills my life with joy and chaos (and spreads Legos throughout the house every other weekend). I am close with my family and have a solid group of friends. I'm comfortable being single, but open to a perfect match to face this imperfect world together.
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard as a partner in a law firm. Playing hard as a skier, hiker, runner, gym member. Kicking back with friends.
I’m really good at
Connecting. I often find myself having a meaningful conversation with someone who was a stranger just moments before.
The first things people usually notice about me
My halo.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Currently reading The Spirituality of Imperfection (which I highly recommend to anyone out there who's not perfect). Working my way through the Harry Potter series with my son. Fan of Thich Nhat Hanh and Tara Brach.

Movies: Love Alfred Hitchcock (especially Rear Window and Vertigo). Also fan of Wes Anderson and Simon Pegg movies. I tend to choose movies that are critically acclaimed and avoid those that are panned, so if you like sucky movies, hanging out with me might suck.

Music: My Morning Jacket, Little Jackie, Mayer Hawthorne, Broken Bells, Radiohead, Zero 7, Miles Davis, Mozart, Family of the Year, Clean Bandit, Die Antwoord, Lilly Allen, EDM.
The six things I could never do without
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How lucky I am.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hanging out with my son (I have him every Friday).
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I do not own an iron.
You should message me if
you are: