28 Madison, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Unabashed geek looking for the same.
University of Alabama graduate, English major.
Currently working for Enterprise Rental Car, which pays the bills, but looking for something more fulfilling.
What I’m doing with my life
Paying bills, but otherwise pursuing my passion for fiction and story-telling. This typically means I'm staying up into the wee hours of the morning working on one of my novels.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A short sampling:
Books: Catch 22 (thus the user name), Fruits Basket, Lord of the Rings.
Movies: Nolan films, The Girl Who Leapt Through Time, Armageddon, Lion King.
Shows: Firefly, Suzumiya Haruhi, Bakemonogatari, Katangatari, Full Metal Alchemist (2003).
Games: Minecraft, Yoshis Island, Destiny, Pokemon, Age of Kings, Warcraft.
Music: Ennio Morricone, Hans Zimmer, Game and Movie OSTs, Imagine Dragons, Rise Against, Mannheim Steamroller, Avantasia, Trocadero.
Food: I'm not a foodie.
The six things I could never do without
"Think outside the box"- okay, let's assume the usual creature comforts and my dear family are excused.
1. NPR.
2. Youtube
3. TVTropes
4. Microsoft Word
5. Scenario Editors
6. Autumn weather
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Thinking too much (save me).
On a typical Friday night I am
Relaxing, readying myself for the weekend shift.
You should message me if
I'm looking for someone cute, clean, nerdy, and fun.
Bonus if you're into gaming, anime, cosplay, literature, drawing, or similar.

What I'm not looking for:
Disrespectful, immature, prudish, close-minded.
Tattoos, piercings.
Women with children - I am not prepared to take on this kind of responsibility, sorry.
And my #1 Deal Breaker: smoking and recreational drug-use - if you indulge, move along, I am not interested.