ETS1979
37 Buffalo, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
ETS1979
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm comfortable being single and pretty independent but made a goal recently to try to meet people, and get out of the singles comfort zone and start dating again. As for a self summary? I'm passionate about liberal causes such as social and economic equality, protecting the environment, and animal rights. I'm a total news nerd & political junkie as well as a history buff. I enjoy the outdoors, running or hiking or biking in the great wide open gives me great pleasure and relaxation. One of my bucket list items would be to visit each National Park and my retirement plan is to hike both the Pacific and Appalachian trails. I love movies, I'm a film buff have a vast VHS, DVD, and Blu Ray collection. I also enjoy attending film seminars and festivals. I like coffee houses, libraries, thrift shops, bars or pubs with craft beer on tap as well various restauraunts with various cuisenes though Asian and Vegan/Vegetarian places are my preference. Overall it would be nice to share life's adventures with someone since there is so much life to live, and so little time to live it.
What I’m doing with my life
Currently I work for the mortgage department of a bank. The 22 yr old Political Science graduate me would be appalled at the prospect of working for a bank, but I like the job I have and am happy with how reality turned out.
I’m really good at
Trivial Pursuit and Crosswords. I am a wealth of random useless knowledge.
The first things people usually notice about me
My size. I am a tall drink of water. I was put on earth to grab things off the top shelf.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite Movies: Star Wars trilogy, Raiders Of The Lost Ark, Jaws, The Apartment, Casablanca, and virtually any Hitchcock, Kubrick, Tarintino, Coen Brothers, or Wes Anderson film.

Favorite Bands: The Beatles, Pink Floyd, Neil Young, Bob Dylan, Bruce Springteen,The Clash, The Ramones, U2, R.E.M, Elvis Costello,Neil Diamond, Sam Cooke, and Lou Reed/Velvet Underground.

Favorite Books: Les Miserables, Paths Of Glory, Into The Wild, The Stand, Tale Of Two Cities, Brothers Karamozav, The Trial.

Favorite TV Shows: Mad Men, Breaking Bad, The West Wing, Flash & Arrow, How I Met Your Mother, Friends, Game Of Thrones, 90s Simpsons, Bill Maher, John Oliver, 60 Minutes, Frontline.
The six things I could never do without
My good friends/close family who have my back
NPR
Redbox
My Library Card
Starbucks
Autumn!( Changing leaves, Octoberfest, Halloween, and Football season it's just the best time of year!)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Usually I do a lot of self assessment, of where I am, how I am acting, who I want to be as a person. How to over all be a better citizen of the planet.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sharing a drink and often wild conversations with one of my best friends if I'm out, catching a movie off Redbox or reading a book if I'm at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
You'll have to get to know me better ;) Though I will admit to being a comic book/Star Wars geek but that's not so private I'm rather open about it lol
You should message me if
If your smart, funny, compassionate, and cultured, not trying to catfish me, and can carry a conversation about multiple topics message away :)
More