48 Brooklyn, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm not as salty as my profile pic. Ha! I'm grew up in Socal suburbia, but I've moved around a bit and spent a number of years teaching and working for a study abroad program in Italy and finally through a round about way made it to NY. I used to live in the EV, but live in Bushwick now. I'm a late bloomer. Things are good.
What I’m doing with my life
I have a day job working for a gallery. I'm an artist. I spend most of my weekends out at the beach, summer or winter.
I’m really good at
Speaking Italian and surfing of course.
The first things people usually notice about me
My laugh. I'm nice, at least to most people.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Lately I've been switching back and forth between more serious reads and then picking up something that might be considered trash prose. Reading Barbarian Days. It's ok, kinda slow somewhat indulgent and boring, but hoping to move on to Just Kids. It helps the balance. Kim Gordon's autobiography was definitely more interesting.

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Diving Bell, L'Aventura, Thirst, Birdie, Brazil, Wes Anderson, Scorsese, Jarmusch, indie films, documentaries, Exit from the Gift Shop, Art 21, Walking Dead, Californication. Ha!

Sonic Youth, Connan Mockasin, Avi Buffalo, Dirty Beaches, Deer Hunter, Beach House, Blond Redhead, Tickley Feather, Velvet Underground, Cat Power, Bach, The Beatles, Led Zeppelin, Van Halen, Naked Hearts, Band Antennae
Zweig, Vonnegut, Hesse, Dostoyevsky, Nabokov, Hemingway, Durell, Genet, Kant, Kafka, Henry Miller, David Markson
Melville, Langston Hughes
The six things I could never do without
Parmesan cheese and Kimchi
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Going on a vacation at the beach. My new job.
On a typical Friday night I am
Just got my Fridays back.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I still need to go to Costa Rica.
You should message me if
You want to go see some music, take a walk, grab a gelato and sit on a bench somewhere. You're open minded. You'd like to take a trip up to Falling Water or visit other architectural sites. You can teach me how to shuffle. You want to take a ride in a volvo station wagon up to Montauk. You want to go to Ikea with me.