27 Athens, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Upfront deal breakers: I'm pagan, in a polyamorous relationship with my husband and I am not interested in anyone looking for just sex. I'm looking for someone with whom I can at least have good conversations and hopefully some sort of friendship/companionship. If that turns into sex, fine and great. But I don't start there. Also, I have a larger body type. If you have a problem with any of that, I'm not for you.

Anyway, I keep this open out of curiosity and in case anyone sees it and is interested or wants to know more about the pagan community here. It happens more than you think.

Generic info about me: I relocated to Athens from south Georgia a few years ago so I could get my Bachelors Degree in Horticulture. I love to spend time outside just enjoying nature, tending my plants, cooking, playing on the computer, reading, battling the 3 cats for desk space, so on and so forth.
What I’m doing with my life
Working for UGA Ag Services. Working on my garden space out on the back balcony. Working our way through Buffy. Wondering if we will end up spending every weekend playing or running Pathfinder/Rifts campaigns. Being more active in general. A local haunt I work for is ramping up so that will take up weekends in October. Fun times!
I’m really good at
Problem solving, cooking, gardening, lazing around, juggling 60+ samples with various testing requirements in my head, flying under the radar and wining table top games, getting involved in role playing games . And I can lecture you on agriculture until you cry for mercy if you annoy me enough.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually it's that I'm smiling. At least that's what customers and coworkers keep mentioning.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
None of this is complete or fully representative because ... space.

Books: most any fantasy or historical fiction. Love me some Tom Clancy and Hunt for Red October. Also Anne McCaffery, Garth Nix, Robin McKinnley, Terry Brooks, the list goes on.

Movie examples: The Chronicals of Riddik, Robin Hood: Men in Tights, Star Wars / Star Trek, Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy, Mad Max: Fury Road, most any movie with a good soundtrack.

TV shows: Bones, X-Files, Clone Wars, IT Crowd, Big Bang Theory, How the World Was Made, Buffy.

Anime: 0-7 Ghost, Pandora Hearts, Death Note, Hellsing OVA, etc

Music: Good grief I have a rather wide range in music. I like symphonic metal, rock, electronic, dance, world, mashups (if they are good), oldies, the occasional older country song, ambient, and classical.

Food: just about anything. less about potatoes and gravy and more about stir fry and chimichangas. Just maybe not together.
The six things I could never do without
family, chapstick, books, my cats, my computer, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
When to schedule vacation? Should I take my shower now or wait until later in the evening? What video do I want to watch? What is the most efficient way to get my work done? Why the hell has politics gone so far downhill? Is divisionism truly the thing ripping the country apart right now? Why do the cats like to lay on my mouse pad all the time? You've got to change it up here and there :p
On a typical Friday night I am
Snuggled up on the couch watching Netflix or Youtube with the husband and at least one cat, tabletop gaming with friends, playing in a gaming campaign, going out or playing Diablo III. And staying up later than i should.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I will not go on any carnival or fun park ride that goes upside down.
You should message me if
If you are looking for someone or multiple people to hang out with or are interested in checking out the local pagan community or gaming, feel free to message me. I will not always respond to likes (can't even see them since I'm on a free account). I will reply to messages (usually).