45 Castro Valley, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I'm looking to meet a special lady to fill out my otherwise full and wonderful life.

In many ways, I have a great life. I own my home, have a great job, 2 wonderful boys (ages 19 and 13), a small group of close friends that would be there for me in a pinch, and I belong to several Meetup groups that gets together for many fun activities. The only thing missing is the right woman to share life with.

I would say that I’m a good cook and I would love to have someone to cook for. It would also be great to have meals cooked for me. Like most men, I love to barbecue, especially on a warm summer afternoon. I’ve put a lot of work into my backyard and I try to enjoy it as much as possible. My 13 year old son also loves to cook and I’m fortunate that sometimes he cooks for me – yes, he’s a great kid – but he’s only with me 50% of the time and he’s not going to live with me forever.

More about my boys… My boys are a very important part of my life. They’re 19 and 13. My 19 year old now lives with his mother full time but I try to get him out to the movies or dinner a couple of times a month. I would love to see him more often but he’s at the age where he does his own thing. My 13 year old spends every other week with me. My youngest still enjoys hanging out with me but he is starting to spend more time with his friends. I’ve recently realized that I wouldn’t be opposed to having another child. Now that I have one grown son and another one growing up faster than I want him to, I think I’ve finally gotten the hang of fatherhood. I will admit, though, that I would love to skip right over the bottles and diapers years.

Write me if you're the one!
What I’m doing with my life
It's been a while, but I went to an event for the Crucible in Oakland. It was their Fire Arts Festival. Really interesting people with great artworks and shows.

I can't say it enough... I love living in the Bay Area. So many cool events

Work, work, work too. Enough already! Ready for some fun in my life.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'd like to think my smile. I wear it often. Depending on the occasion, it might be the witty, wry smile, or maybe the gut busting laughing smile, or the insightful, "yes i'm listening" smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I enjoy science fiction. I like the thoughtful stuff. Movies or books that transport you to a different world. Hopefully, with the result of learning something new about this world.

I've been on a non-fiction kick lately. The Heart and the Fist. The Big Short. The Gamble.

No worries though, as I rock the fiction too. Recents include:
Orcs (fun series where the tables are turned)
The Host (by same author as Twilight). That was awesome, but very introspective.

Love to see live music. Blues and rock.
The six things I could never do without
My kids.
Mexican food.
East Bay.
A hot, witty spouse to share the world with.
Not sure about this one, but I'm gonna go with my new puppy, Maddie.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Home with my son cooking something new, or
out at catching live music somewhere.
On a typical Friday night I am
Home with my son cooking something new, or
out at catching live music somewhere.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have two boys (19 and 13). The oldest is practically gone. I now see the upcoming change that will happen in my life. I'm ready for it, as it will be exciting. However, I do wonder what my life will look like. I've been such a Dad for the last 20 years.