42Austin, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*DISCLAIMER* I met someone on OKC and I am in a committed exclusive relationship with a baby and 50lbs (extra curvy, extra Goddess, extra strong or extra fat....whatever) post baby...244 to be exact, than my profile photo. I haven't updated my entire profile but I am NOT seeking new romantic partners so disregard the parts that imply a single status. I just like to come on OKC and send love notes to my man...who I met through OKC. He doesn't seek on here either. Just lets my love notes build up in his in-box to keep*

I'm half extrovert and half introvert. I work hard, but I also know how to balance work and play. I'm looking for someone equally so, or someone confident (but not cocky). I'm matter-of-fact, wry, helpful, silly/goofy at times. I'm not conventional. I believe I need a partner who can appreciate an off-beat perspective.

I enjoy thoughtful, insightful, and REAL conversation. I dislike arrogance or when people try too hard to impress others. I like genuine kind people. I love when people make me laugh and it IS okay to tease me but I'll only love it up if you are sweet and flirty. Meanies need not apply.

I was raised Unitarian Universalist, so tolerance, acceptance of others, and inclusiveness aren't just political correctness to me, they're spiritual values. I'd like to meet all kinds of people, but anyone I dated long-term would share the perspective of acceptance of diverse lifestyles. If you express hate toward gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgendered people, if you express hate toward atheists, if you express hate toward people from other countries, we will not get along.
What I’m doing with my life
Identifying goals and meeting them. I spend a lot of time at Lifetime Fitness and on the hike and bike. I write in journals. I snuggle dogs. I find interesting activities like oil painting, enjoying theater, cooking with friends, playing in the water, dancing salsa (usually with a ghost partner), riding my bike around Mueller at night. I love traveling but it's been awhile. I have some trips coming up though. Abroad somewhere for sure next year.
I’m really good at
Listening and taking a genuine interest in the details of people's lives.

Keeping everything in perspective. My best friend says I have inspired her by handling the most trying situations in life with grace. She has inspired me in so many ways. I say "Love you" to my friends before I hang up the phone.

If I'm interested in doing something, I talk to whoever I think can help me. I make a plan of steps to get to the goal and I follow through. That's how I got into the perfect career for me.

Helping other people problem-solve and get un-stuck in life.

When I'm in love, I am extremely affectionate and giving.
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile. Or the golden tone of my skin.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I love all kinds of music. I love dancing.

I go to the gym for fun. I don't own a TV so if I am feeling a low energy day, I like to go out to the movies.

I love Romance Novels. My grandma loves them, my mom loves them, my sister loves them...it's genetic.

I like foods that come straight from a garden but I also eat meat. I like organic foods and clean eating. My favorite drink is water. I LOVE water. But I also like hibiscus mint and herbal teas.
Six things I could never do without
My little loved one .

My Irish Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier ("Finian")

Although I was seriously made fun of for my curly hair and big lips when I was a child, I kind of like my natural hair and a full mouth.

Thunderstorms...because they are beautiful to watch and exciting!

My brother and sister. Neither live in Texas, but we are very close. I never hang up without telling my mom and siblings that I love them. I say the same to my best of friends.

Artists - offering new perspectives.

Massage - giving and receiving - who doesn't love a great massage?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend time doing. I think verbally...so you'll probably know what I'm thinking about.

A movie I'm writing in my head.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday is my rest day from working out. I like to try alternative therapies, so I might get a Rolfing session or a massage at the massage school. I might write in my journal or spray down my home with Fantastic and windex. I like the energy of a clean space.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I like guys that are active in some way (working out, hiking, camping, working on cars/boats/bikes/motorcycles in the garage, creating, carpentry, dancing, giving massage, walking the dogs, etc). I can enjoy the company of a homebody but I would have nothing in common with a couch potato or video game fanatic.
You should message me if
You can't really tell much by talking online. I'm not really looking for just online friends. You should message me if you want to meet me for dinner or an art opening & you're not too far away, (or if you live in an exotic country & have a cool accent.) Take a chance. Do it!
The two of us