59Frankfurt am Main, Germany
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Eastwestexpress or Joontour - both nicks are good descriptions:
I am open-minded to other cultures, like to get across borders - and on tour developing myself.

Back home from interesting and nice journey to Ukraina and Poland ! And then I had some accident back home and broke my foot in the end of January, 2015. Now I´m nearly full fit again after some months and lucky to get an ambulant Reha training in May. Travelling again in June I´m now back home.
What I’m doing with my life
to get some good sense of it and trying to leave a good trace.

I could imagine to live in a warmer country after my pension in about 9 years, such as South America, South Western USA, South Africa
I’m really good at
photographing (my favourite hobby),
taking you around my city, as I often have Couchsurfing guests,
following a destination for long time and not to give up
(I am also in sports better for middle or long distance than for sprints);
gardening once I got used to local conditions
The first things people usually notice about me
my eyes and sometimes my smile, often my camera :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Richard Bach "EinsSein" and "Möwe Jonathan"
Peter Baumann / Erich Spiegelhalter :"Die Erde braucht Freunde" (Earth needs friends)
Steffen Möller "Vita Classica" (a German living in Poland)
Michael Blake "Der mit dem Wolf tanzt" ("Dancing with the wolf)
Allan and Barbara Ease: "Warum Männer nicht zuhören und Frauen schlecht einparken." ("Why Men Don´t Listen And Women Can´t Read Maps")

Beside I like to read any good thriller, some ScienceFiction or other good novel.

Movies: "Lola rennt" and "Zugvögel" about 10 years ago,
Polnische Ostern (Eastern in Poland), just recently;
Ausgerechnet Sibirien

other: cabarets and comedy
musik: some soft rock, Irish folk

food: some sweet food as pancakes with fruits and any desserts :-) , vegetarian food (but not necessary), sometimes also liver or steak with french fries
Six things I could never do without
1.) my friends (but they are no "things")
2.) My camera
3.) my bicycle
4.) an interesting book to read during waiting for something or being out alone
5.) my computer to me connected with the world and to work on my photos
6.) some nature around me and a friendly cat (but also no "thing") in the neighbourhood
I spend a lot of time thinking about
politics for a better world (capitalism is going to become another stupid ideology - and of course, nationalism, communism or fanatic religions are no ways).
There is something greater than human beings, like a "Wise Spirit", but I can´t get around with traditional religions, which seem more to follow more their leaders power and richness than the wellness of mankind and other beings
On a typical Friday night I am
at some speech at Frankfurt observatory ("Physikalischer Verein") from 8 p.m. to 9 p.m., later having some dinner at some of the pubs at Bockenheim or
going to the cinema, especially some open-air around or
on a bicycle tour around (in summer) or
on tour to meet friends or Couchsurfing guests
You should message me if
... you are a single woman looking for a straight single man;
... you like my profile;
... you are open for long-term friendship or long-term relation
(short term and casual meetings are okay as a "bridge")
The two of us