Ec5618
33 San Francisco, United States
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Ec5618
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Newly arrived in San Francisco with my husband Derek. Still waiting for a work permit, and looking for a job. And I'll need more friends. Definitely.
What I’m doing with my life
My husband and my friends are my life.
I’m really good at
I enjoy getting to understand things. And I like to think I'm good at it. More annoyingly, I also love explaining things I understand.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Non-fiction from Stephen Pinker, Richard Dawkins or Stephen Hawking.

Fiction about 'grand experiments of human society', such as 1984, Brave New World, Accelerando, Permutation City, the Culture series.
The six things I could never do without
In no particular order:
Coke.
The people I love.
The hope that I can make things better.
Chocolate.
Input.
Output.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What makes people tick. What makes people enjoy football and hate evolution? How does society make people dicks? Why is hypocrisy so much fun? Why do people imagine that you need a car to be free? Why is abortion suddenly controversial? Are ghettos societies within society, with their own system of government?
On a typical Friday night I am
I like to go out, usually on Saturday night. Otherwise, I'm at home watching TV or reading a book.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm afraid of most fruits and vegetables.

I greatly enjoy listening to video in which you can hear the plastic casing of the camera. (ASMR)
You should message me if
Just do. Ask questions later.
More