50Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
If you are not on the same continent as me don't bother messaging or a different country on the same one for that matter.

I work as the on-site IT guy at a TV & Film studio (yes...I DO work in the basement and no I don't answer the phone like that) It's an interesting place to work though pretty busy at the moment.

I like to do lot's of things from reading & swimming through to photography & I'm always open to try new things.

I do quite a lot of photography now, just starting to get serious about it. Anything from landscapes to portfolio shoots for people. Photos here

I think the chance to learn is vastly underrated and try to make the most of them when they come around. So i'm always trying new things and generally do them till i get reasonably good then move onto something else.

Also love animals and don't scare small children...well not too badly anyway.

I am strong, reliable, and inquisitive
What I’m doing with my life
Spending time with friends, chilling out with a book and a nice cup of coffee at the weekends, enjoying a glass of wine (or several), working way too hard and improving my photography.
I’m really good at
tricky question, i've tried so many things i'm not sure i'm really, really good at any one thing but i'm pretty good at lots of things and i cook a mean bolognaise.
The first things people usually notice about me
no idea really.... you'd have to make your own mind up on that one.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: would have to be sci-fi and fantasy. i'd be hard pressed to pick one out.

Movies: i enjoy quite a few genre's from comedy to action but find horror normally leaves me yawning. I quite like films with a strong element of humour in them even if it's not actually a comedy film as such.

Music: i listen to a wide range but mostly blues, soul, jazz, rock and some big band stuff with the occasional bit of classical thrown in.

Food: i love italian & french styles and i'm a pretty good cook with that kind of thing. Also like chinese, indian etc, so long as it's not too hot (spicy) i'll probably like it.
Six things I could never do without
Family, Friends, music, books, good food / wine & new experiences
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Could be anything from how to compose a photo to how to build a pond....and yes I've built a pond.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out and about, could be anything from dancing, movies or a drink with friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
i'll have to think about this one
You should message me if
you like what you've read and want to know more or even if you just fancy a chat....
The two of us